Mrs.Radhika   22 August 2015 at 09:31

Income tax

My husband has filed a divorce case and he has his own business, but the business is in my inlaws name and he is getting monthly income of Rs.5000/- he say which is falls. Through RTE i tried to get his income ax returns but was not successful. Kindly suggest how do i take maintenance even im working i live separately in a rented house and even my parents are not so wealthy to help me in this matter and do not have any issues.

indu   21 August 2015 at 13:56

Vat e-1 sale

hi sir i am registered in faridabad haryana i gave order for machine in gujrat the delivery will be placed at rewari in haryana is it e-1 sale or not

r.pratap   21 August 2015 at 12:49

any occassion/festival for gift

Sir
In case we want to give gift to our children on record ie by cheque etc, whether there isrule that festival , birth day etc is needed or we can give on any day.
thanks.

Sheetal   20 August 2015 at 16:21

Mahavat on free issues

I would like to know if VAT is to be charged on free supply of goods in FMCG industry. ie. 2 units free on purchase of 10 units.Also if invoicing is to be done in a particular manner? Any problems that could arise during assessment?

Sweta   20 August 2015 at 12:05

Coaching centre

Hi, I have a franchisee on my individual name of CA coaching classes in Maharashtra.
Do I need to register my franchisee as LLP with ROC or do i need to register in Gumasta ?

Shwetha   20 August 2015 at 11:49

Mumbai rto refusing to pay ltt refund

Hello Sir,

I am residing in Karnataka udupi.I had purchased car from mumbai on 2014 and had bought to karnataka. As per Rules i had obtained NOC from mumbai rto and submitted all documents with proof of migration and transfer of ownership from mumbai to udupi. I paid tax in karnataka on Dec 2014. After paying tax i got RC book with MH registration .When i inquired regarding KA Registration mark they asked me to visit in February 1st week.I applied for KA Registration mark on Feb 2,2014. when i inquired regarding the Process they told they dint get any intimation from Mumbai RTO, I visted Mumbai RTO and took Approval letter from them and i again submitted to Udupi RTO. Udupi RTO People asked me to wait another 2 weeks after surrendering my RC book and all the documents. On March 1st i visted Udupi RTO and to my surprise they are telling they have misplaced my File.i visited nearly everyday til june 2014.On june 2,2014 the Rto officer called me and told they are processing me with KA Number. After getting New KA number. i visited mumbai RTO for claiming Refund i applied along with application,that the car has been taken out of state on june 15,2015 .But after one month i am getting a letter from Mumbai RTO stating that my refund Appplication was rejected as per Maharashtra RTO Act,1959 stating that the claim has to be processed within six month of issuance of NOC from mumbai RTO. Please Hep me

Shwetha

Anonymous   19 August 2015 at 20:32

Rebate on maintenance paid to wife

I am a govt employee. Under sec 125 I am paying maintenance to my wife and child. Is there any tax relief on the amount paid to my wife as per court order.

jojo   19 August 2015 at 19:15

Income tax

Am working as a teacher in private school and earned commission in business (Not insurance). TDS deducted in my commission. Which form I used for IT return filing.

Shailender Sharma   19 August 2015 at 16:31

Free transport to school going children of employees.

In power grid corporation of India free transport facility to school going children of employees is provided by the employer i.e. POWERGRID kindly provide information whether such transport facility to children of employee is tax free or not and if it is taxable then kindly provide under which section of IT act

mukesh kumar   17 August 2015 at 23:34

Income tax payment on amount received after selling property.

my father sold ancestral property (agriculture land)and received 60 lakh. He intend to distribute this amount equally among his three sons (20 lakh each)and he want to keep himself away for paying income tax. Is it legally possible to distribute this amount by way of preparing gift deed.However sons are ready to pay income tax, if required, or invest amount on property. In this case who will be responsible to pay income tax on long term capital gain earned. is it possible. One lawyer says that tax paying responsibility will be of father in this case, is it so.
Kindly suggest.