Sir/Madam,
I live in bangalore am vacating the house which was on lease. the owner gave me a cash of around 5 lacs(lease amount).We have been staying in this house for around 8 years.
Now i want to deposit this cash in bank. Have i to mention this in my it returns as this is a cash accumulated for a long time.
Waiting for your reply.
Sir
I want to give rs 2 lac to my married dsughter , whether simply giving account payee cheque is enough or some document like stamp paper /receipt is required separately.
In road widening shceme Government paid compensation to small farmers.TDS is deducted at 10% u/s 194LA.
which form is to be used for income tax refund from ITD, In which proper section put figures in capital gain column in case of Ancestral Property acquired by government.
A Ltd. (Sub Contract) has been raised service invoice of Rs. 86.00 lac and charge
service tax 10.72 lac on B Ltd. (Main COntractor) (Foreign Co) during the
2014-15 . The entire amount has been shown in its expense.
When B Ltd. has been raising service invoice to C Ltd. (Indian) (Service Reciver) against Rs. 86.00 lac it is also changing service tax on clients and
Service against the same for Rs. 10.72 is being deposited to
Department. whereas service tax should be zero if the service amount
of A Ltd. could be avail by B Ltd.
Please Advice
I and my wife are both working in Mumbai. We owned two flats in joint name and are unoccupied. One in Mumbai and in Pune.
For Mumbai flat I had paid full amount by personal saving and loan.
For Pune flat my wife paid full amount be personal saving and loan.
I have question can both of us can declare respective flats as self occupied flat.
Amit
WHETHER INDIVIDUAL & HUF PERSON CARRYING PROFESSION & INCOME IS BELOW RS 5LAC & NO REFUND CLAIM CAN FILE ITR-4 FOR AY-2015-16 MANUALLY IN PAPER FORM PL REPLY
Respected Experts ,
Kindly advise if the fee paid by the litigants to the arbitrators ( who are retired govt. officers ) is subject to TDS .
Service tax on maintanance charges collected by rwa from its members.
1. What was the implication of service tax on maintenance charges collected prior to 2012? When negative list was introduced in July 2012, many experts started discussing and advising societies to take registration numbers. This brought us to the presumption that no service tax was applicable to societies prior to that. So what was the exact position prior to that or what was the exact change that was brought in which made the experts start discussing about it so seriously?
2. After 2012 it was notified that if per month per member contribution of any or some members of a RWA exceeds five thousand rupees, the entire contribution of such members whose per month contribution exceeds five thousand rupees would be charged service tax. But in January 2015, there was an appeal filed with CESTAT and the tribunal delivered a judgement based on the principle of mutuality stating that there is no service tax liability. And thus news started flashing that no service tax is chargeable on maintenance charges by any of the co-operative societies in Maharashtra. What is the legal stand thereof as on today?
BY MEHUL