bhat   23 August 2015 at 20:41

Tds deduction

What is the limit for deduction of TDS on professional charges if the bill amount is Rs.28000/= which is one and and only bill received during the financial year

SATISH JAIN   23 August 2015 at 20:02

Service tax appicability

DEAR MEMBERS
MY QUERY IS REGARDING APPLICABILITY OF SERVICE TAX ON ADDA FEES COLLECTED BY MUNICIPAL COUNCILS FOR THE LAND PROVIDED FOR PARKING STAND FOR BUS PARKING.
DOES IT COMES UNDER HEAD RENTING OF IMMOVEABLE PROPERTY SERVICES HEAD.
THE CONTRACT AMOUNTS IS ABOVE 10LAC
PLZ GUIDE
THANKS AND REGARDS

bhat   23 August 2015 at 19:30

Tds deduction

What is the limit for deduction of TDS on professional charges if the bill amount is Rs.28000/=, and next bill amount is Rs.1,60.000/=

SATISH JAIN   23 August 2015 at 18:53

Service tax

Whether Adda fees collected for bus parking is a taxable service and land used for parking stands comes under renting of immovable property head??

Maheswar Das   23 August 2015 at 16:41

service tax appicability

A printing firm gets order to print and supply a certain number of flex banners and pamphlets. Should the firm charge service tax in the invoice?

DALJIT SINGH   23 August 2015 at 14:41

Tax on alimony paid on payer end

Respected Members
I am an employee and am getting salary from govt. I am paying Rs 4000 to my wife as a maintenance allowance for her and her minor child(2000+2000) per month and litigations expences as ordered by court can i get any Tax rebate or deduction on this amount
If yes please encode the law

Thanks and regards

bhat   23 August 2015 at 09:59

Professional charges

What is the limit for deduction of TDS on professional charges, for single transaction & for all transactions in a year

shunmugavelayutham   22 August 2015 at 13:50

Tnvat19(11)

I want clarification of the law TNVAT 19(11)

Mukesh Khandelwal   22 August 2015 at 10:46

Service tax

Some of my clients provide service to private limited companies. The information related to taxable service or service tax payable has provided by our clients (means the service recipients).
My clients had paid service tax and submit both half year returns (ST-3) under prescribe period, but on the time of income tax audit we found that service tax was lower deposited as per 26as figures. So after this we determine it and deposit the balance service tax with interest sou-moto .
Due to reason of compilation of 90 days period revised return can’t possible so we were submitting the manual st-3 returns with cover letter to range office.
Now the superintendent sir issue a notice under section 76 for penalty for failure to pay service tax.
What is the provision and what will the ground for submission of reply.
Please guide me.
with regards
Mukesh Khandelwal
CHIRAWA - JHUNJHUNU- RAJASTHAN 333026
mukesh_khandel@yahoo.com

Mrs.Radhika   22 August 2015 at 09:31

Income tax

My husband has filed a divorce case and he has his own business, but the business is in my inlaws name and he is getting monthly income of Rs.5000/- he say which is falls. Through RTE i tried to get his income ax returns but was not successful. Kindly suggest how do i take maintenance even im working i live separately in a rented house and even my parents are not so wealthy to help me in this matter and do not have any issues.