Sohaib
04 November 2016 at 17:37
Hi experts. Need your expertise on an issue. I own a house in which I've been residing since about 30yrs. Recently I came in contact with a developer who insisted on developing my property. I have a mortgage on the house and in the pressure to vlear my debts i agreed. They gave me a token amount which is not even 5% of my property value and asked me to write a reciept. In the reciept i mentioned my name,fathers name,location of my property and also they asked me to sell me terrace rights so i wrote that I agree to sell my terrace rights to the developer. Later i found out that the builder has a bad reputation. and i immediately went to him the next day with his money but he refused to take it back. He threatened me saying that he wont let go of my property. I am in a need of money and I'm willing to sell my property instead of developing it. Kindly advise me what to do in this troublesome time I'm going through. I want to sell my property but I'm 90% sure that this developer will bring hurdles if i try to do so. Request you to help me out. Thanks
Rajendra Mankar
04 November 2016 at 14:32
Can my company or director purchase / lease an aadivaasi agricultural land for industry ?
raokn
04 November 2016 at 13:49
DearSirs,
My father wrote a Will (unregistered) settling some properties.
One property went to my mother after his demise.
Out of that property as per my father's Will one portion comes to me after my mother's demise.
Recently my mother executed and registered Her Will as a matter of prudence, with the same distribution of the properties as envisaged and desired by my father in his unregistered Will.
Now my Question Is:
Can now My mother Gift to Me (by a registered gift deed ) that portion of property identified to pass to me as by my father in his Will (and by my Mother in her registered Will) ?
My mother is willing to gift my porttion to me NOW by proper registerd Gift Deed,if it is possible to do so ,despite her registered Will;as anyway the Will will come into effect only after her demise.
Tauheed
04 November 2016 at 12:49
Dear expert... Can you plz clarify one thing for me,
My relatives are inamdar, and they have a half acre land, their father is passed away, now they want to transfer that land to a charitable trust, the trust is belongs to their relatives. Can you please help?... Thank you so much.
abhijeet vairagkar
04 November 2016 at 00:13
We gave our property on 15 year registered lease deed for business. But now tenate refuse to vacant our property. Previous he paid licence fee 6000 per year, now we demanded 150000 per year as a market value.
But he refuses to such rent, also refused to vacant property.
What we can do??
Prasad Kumbhojkar
03 November 2016 at 19:06
1. I purchased a flat in a multi buildings scheme of Builder in Pune in 2013, possession of which I got in the month August, 2014.
2. It is in a scheme of 16 buildings of which 12 building are complete & possession has been given to the buyers.
3. Remaining buildings are either yet to commence or half completed.
4. Initially builder had verbally mentioned that he is going to form single society.
5. However, now builder has officially proposed to form 12 different societies and later 4 more societies will be formed i. e. everey individual building will be independent society.
6. There are many facilities and amenities those are shared by all the buildings commonly e. g. Garden, Parking, Swimming pool, Internal Roads, Society Hall etc.
7. For the operation and maintenance of common amenities, builder has proposed formation of an apex body.
Now, My questions are:
1. Is the decision of the builder of forming the different societies is right and correct in law? Does he enjoy the absolute right to form a single or multiple societies at his will?
2. What are the pros & cons of forming a single society viz a viz multiple societies?
3. If majority of flat owners are for and of opinion 'Single Society should be formed', can Builder go against the will of Majority of Flat owners and still form multiple societies?
Please help me with expert advise. Thanks in advance.
chandra hebbar
03 November 2016 at 13:23
I purchased flat in Mangalore and total cost of 1500000.Bank has sanctioned the loan amount of 130000 and rest i paid by cash.Now my builder asking extra amount of 4lakh for electricity deposit and other such things.But I told them that i will not pay because it was not in the part of agreement.Kindly need your suggestion and how i can challenge legally.Attaching document for your reference.
Pushpa
02 November 2016 at 18:40
Hello all,
I need to obtain the Title Deed for a particular property in Mysore, Karnataka. I was told by the municipal authority it is some percentage of the value of the property. THe property is in Mysore and it comes under MUDA(Mysore Urban Development Authority). I am not sure what is the value of the property as per the government.
It is an empty plot. I was told the cost of obtaining the "Title Deed" will be close to what it costs to register a property. I was shocked to hear that.
Also I was told that if the site has a house built on it then the fees to be paid to sub-registrar office is nil/zero. Why the rules are so different for empty plots and constructed houses is a question to me. Can knowledgeable people please let me know if that MUDA people are telling me is right or not.
Thanks in advance for your inputs, time and help.
Pushpa
Registered will by Muslim widow lady is valid for mutation
Respected Sir/Madam
Please help me with your valuable legal advice and reference of judgment of court in India if any as I want to know about the Registered WiLL by late Muslim widow is legally valid documents for mutations of house /property.... And it is acceptable for in all official work.
Kindly let me know the details at the earliest at your end.
Thanking you
With Regards
Aatiya Khatoon