Ranbir   15 February 2017 at 21:41

Demonetisation notes of Rs 500 and Rs 1000

Recently few days back I found rs 5000 old demonetised notes of rs 500 and rs 1000 in my house .I have come to know from sources that it cannot be exchanged now
Sir it is my hard earned money and I need to exchange it is their any procedure regarding same

yagnesh dave   15 February 2017 at 18:46

Shop on rent

i am a male i have given my shop on rent for 33 months to a lady and i have done leave & licence registration i have taken 50000/- as security deposit and posted dated cheque but the lady cheque is return not paying rent from 2 months and i have given her reminder to pay rent but no reply from her she also not ready to vacant the shop so in this circumtances what i can do to recover my rent or vacant the shop as she is a lady pl reply

Vishal   15 February 2017 at 13:36

Use part of residential flat as a office

I am an architect and wife is structural designer. we have started office in the basement of our flat. Now society opposes the same. when i purchased the flat i did clear all the thing but now they refuses. Because i don't have any proof in writing. Kindly guide me in this regards, if you share the bye law of co-operative society in same regards, please share on my mail id vishalmsolanki@gmail.com

Sashi Kumar   15 February 2017 at 07:36

Specific performance suit

I signed a sale agreement with a buyer In Feb 2012.
The Sale Agreement was Not Registered.
Buyer paid 10% deposit at the time of sale agreement.
Buyer agreed to pay 1st payment of 20% within one month.
Buyer did Not make the 20% payment before the agreed date saying that title is not clear.
I sent buyer notice letter to pay the 1st payment of 20%.
Registration of deed & Full & Final payment was due within 4 month.
Buyer did not pay 20% and the balance full & final payment before the specific date agreed on the contract.

I sent cancellation notice to buyer cancelling the contract and according to the forfeiture clause in contract, I forfeited the 10% deposit due to non performance of buyer.

In Jun 2015 I gifted this property to my children through gift deed.

Now in Feb 2017 I received Court Summon, that buyer has filed a specific performance suit against me, to sell the property or pay buyer 4 times the deposit which includes interest and damages. It shows buyer submitted documents for suit in court in April 2015 but After 2 years I received the Summon.

I have a Question:

I don't own the property anymore because it was transferred in Jun 2015. Does the buyer still have any right to claim specific performance on the property which I don't own?

Under what circumstances can the buyer claim anything on this property?

Niraj   14 February 2017 at 21:10

Transfer of jointly shared house in sale deed after death of husband in the name of wife

My brother in law was recently died. He had jointly shared ground and first floor home measuring 70sq yrds with his brother. After death of my brother in law his brother is trying to take 100% share and trying to sell the home without giving share to widow. After consultation of a layer, advised me to file a division petition in civil court and court fee will attract 5% of circle rate of the area of 35 sq yrd i.e approx. Rs. 80000/- as court fee.

I am unable to pay the hefty court fee.

Kindly guide me how to induct the name of widow in registree paper and his brother can not able to sell the home.

with regards thanks

sudhakar s. yeradkar   14 February 2017 at 12:59

Proper action against society members who are not complying rules of the society

Respected Sir,

We seek your expert advise on below listed issues.

In our Co-operative Housing Society few members have done illegal constructions by encroaching society premises before formation of the society and now they are not agreed to remove the same despite of intimating them in writing.

Two Society members are running business of RESTAURANT & Chinese Foods in their shops situated in the ground floor of the building which creates lot of nuisance to the residents of the society. They have not taken NOC/permission from the society as they are running business prior to formation of the society.

The restaurant owners have not taken requisite permission from the concerned authorities not even they have obtained GUMASTA license from local civic authority.

When we approached them they abused & threatened to the society office bearers of the society.

Please guide enabling us to take appropriate action against them.

Thanking You,

Sudhakar Yeradkar.

kavkaz   14 February 2017 at 10:08

Mumbai Stamp Duty w. ref. to. Year 1976

Respected Sir/Madam,

Please guide me on whether it is mandatory to pay the Registration and Stamp Duty fees now for a Mumbai based flat purchased by my deceased father in the Year 1976 (when it was not compulsory to pay such fees in 1976 in Maharashtra).

I am asking this question as the above said property was a disputed property in Supreme Court and now the decision is in my favour. As I want to admit my name in the society, what should I do as Stamp Duty and Registration are not made on this agreement.

I would really appreciate your valuable inputs / suggestions in this matter.

Regards.

sushant   14 February 2017 at 09:58

Fraudly eldest brother got whole property in his name.

My father is having four brothers(Total - 5 brothers). The eldest son of the family (My Tau ji) got whole property transferred to his name by bluffing our Grandfather and Great Grandfather.

Half of the property was purchased by his name when he was still young(of 5-6 years) by our Great Grandfather and for half of the property he forced our Great Grandfather to transfer to his name while other 4 brothers and 4 sisters were still very young.

Our Grandfather and Great Grandfather both were illiterate.

My father's eldest brother(Tau ji) had hidden all the transfer deed papers and now after passing of our Grandfather showed those papers.

Now Tau ji is bed ridden after paralysis attack and his son is refusing to sell that property and claiming that it is in his father's name. In straight words he is waiting for the death of his father so that the property will auto transfer to his name and he could sell out that property.

Please suggest what can be done in this condition by the younger brothers and sisters? How can all get their share?

Abhi kumar   13 February 2017 at 15:37

Patta land query

my father is living in a place for almost 10 years he was given this land by gram panchayat but he doesn't have any PATTA .how can we get the patta ,and what documents are needed we have electricity bills and ration card of this place.

please help

kaaljai

himan behera   12 February 2017 at 20:21

buying property

Can a schedule caste people buy land from schedule tribe peoe