KETAN J SHAH   26 July 2017 at 12:57

Lease agreement between the landlord and bank.

respected Sirs,
I am a Landlord and my property is in Mumbai. In 1970 the property is leased to a Nationalised Bank. with a monthly Rent of Rs.0.75 ps per sq.ft for 3765 sq.ft area. The Lease was for 75 years with 3 options of renewal at interval of 25 years each. In 1984 additional 1000 sq.ft was leased to Bank with a monthly Rent of Rs.6/- per sq.ft for this premises. After the end of first lease period and with continuos corespondance with Bank the Rent was increased to Rs.15/- per sq.ft for both the premises with 4% permitted increase every year.. The offer letter sent to me was for 10 years and 4 options of 10 years for renewal. However when the fresh agreement was sent to me it contained the clause that the renewal lease would be for 50 years and No Option of Rent revision.
Now today the Rentals in our area in Ghatkopar are Rs.300 to Rs.400 per sq.ft. I requested to Bank for upward revision but Bank says they will not entertain any request by me until the expiry of Lease period which expires in 2044. I have been in constant correspondance with Bank for increase in Rent but Bank is not ready . I told the Bank that just for one sentence that the Rent to remain the same till end of the lease period I should not be penalised and made to loose the monetary benefits. I do not have any other business and I am totally dependant on the Rent . But Bank officers are not ready to listen.
In todays life it is very difficult to manage with such meager Rent. In fact Bank has increased the Rent of many of its other Branches in Mumbai. But they are not ready to discuss the matter with me.
I can go for litigation as I am having the original offer letter and all other corespondance entered into with Bank but as it would take many years to get a result at present i do not intend to enter into any litigation.
I humbly request you to suggest me somre means by which without entering into any litigation I can convince the Bank for increase in Rent.
Awaiting your reply and Thanking you in advance

Kavindra   25 July 2017 at 19:45

consolidation of holdings in UP

What does the term Maliyat refer to the process of Chakbandi? A chak has been allotted to me after deducting a considerable area of my erstwhile farm land and the Consolidation officers say the large reduction in acreage is because of the 60 & 80 paise Maliyat deducted from of our farms. Please help.

Anonymous   25 July 2017 at 15:13

Delay in possession of flat

I had booked a flat in a scheme in November 2013 in Pune - Maharashtra.Stamp duty was paid on 30-12-2013 and agreement was made in April 2014 with possession period of 36 months.I sold my flat in 2015 and currently staying in rental.Till date i had made 80% payment Now possession is expected in December 2017. so From which date the possession period of 36 moths should be counted i.e. November 2013 or April 2014.And can I demand interest and rent from builder and any format letter for the same is available ?

hiren   25 July 2017 at 15:07

Delay in possession of flat

I had booked a flat in a scheme in November 2013 in Pune - Maharashtra.Stamp duty was paid on 30-12-2013 and agreement was made in April 2014 with possession period of 36 months.I sold my flat in 2015 and currently staying in rental.Till date i had made 80% payment Now possession is expected in December 2017. so From which date the possession period of 36 moths should be counted i.e. November 2013 or April 2014.And can I demand interest and rent from builder and any format letter for the same is available ?

I want to send a letter to builder demanding rent / interest on amount paid till date. Can I get demand both or any one? if anyone is having any format for the same and can mail on hnsmail@gmail.com or post on thread ,it will be of great help.

thanks
Shah

Anonymous   25 July 2017 at 09:50

Change name on electric, property card and water bil

Need to change the name on the following:

Property Card
Electric Bill
Water Bill

How should one approach this.

From an individual name to a Family Trust Name...

Anonymous   24 July 2017 at 23:24

Suit for injunction

Dear Sir/Madam,
We filed a suit for injunction as follows.
Mr.X received grant land with 15 years non-alienation. Before lease period completion, Mr.X executed all purpose GPA (sell/maintain/legal etc) to buyers.
The buyers registered their property after completion of lease period (i.e 1996). The buyers have paid taxes from 2009 to date.
Mr.X have been threatening the buyers to not enter the property denying the sale - they also defaced the layout. Now when the buyers filed suit for injunction, Mr.X and family claim that they are in procession. The land is vacant without site boundaries (it appears the sellers have slightly encroached/ built temp shed in partial area based on satellite images).
Does Mr.X and family have any right.They never filed any case on buyers claiming adverse pocession.

sujata   24 July 2017 at 19:13

Need advice

In 2007 my in laws bought a property in Rajasthan. They gave the land to previous owners only for farming ..now the scene is that they have filed a case on us on the behalf of their daughters claiming their share in the land. We have been in this chios from the past 5 years. The case had been put to our favour earlier as the other party did not show up on the hearings but now they have again filed the case. We have all the geniune documents with us....what they say farad and all. Despite being in the right we have no idea why we are put to in this legal matter. As what i think is that it was previous owners' duty to give share to his daughters but he along with his daughters have dragged us in the matter. We want to sell the land but because of stay, couodnot. Any help???

Akhand   24 July 2017 at 08:52

Gram sabha land

Sir 1 zameen hai mere ghr k saamne jo ki gram sabha ki hai pehle usse hum log use krte the fir chor diye. Chor diye in the sense pehle kheti waghera ka kaam waha hota tha ab koi rehta nai gaon mai tho koi krwata hi nai kheti tho use ni hai uska fir abi 4-5 saal se mere bagal mere chacha log hai vo uss pe tree laga diye hai or 1 saal puja waghera karwaiye the tho 1 room bana tha ussi puja k liye tho vo hai ab vo bolte hai ki meri zameen hai jab ki vo zameen gram sabha ki hai na meri na unki tho muh se meri unki baat b hui thi 1 bar tho kahe the ki apas mai samajh lenge lekin vo sahi insaan nai hai tho kya koi aisa tarika hai jisse usse uss zameen ko hum legal tarike se apni kr le uss zameen ka na hi gram pradhan patta karega kabi kisi ko na kch mere naam pe na unke tho is their any legal way through court tat we can have it coz i don't want any kind of problem while i talk to him that he is not the only owner of that land im also n i also dnt want the all of it i want only the half which belong to me as he said ki apas mai samjh lenge
Please sir do reply

nashirul   24 July 2017 at 00:14

Mortgage by private person

Respected seniors
I want to know.whether apart from bank can a private person can advance money to an indivudual takin his or her property in mortgage,and which is the best form of mortage in such a scenario .
If any interest is charge upon the property,is it necessary that the person should hold registration certifiacte under money lender acts
Lastly,i want to know ,if instead of takin interest ,can the private person can ask for a lump sum of money after certain time
Whether to mortgage a property,any prior. Permission is required from the local bodies such as collectors office or patuaris office,
Pls advise
Thanking u in anticipation

Goutam Chatterjee   23 July 2017 at 23:14

Management Committee Decision relating Tenants'Parking

Our MC called for a special GB meeting within 1 month of AGM and decided that they will bar the tenants from parking their 2/4 wheeler and even bicycles within society premises, though there is adeqate open area for parking. Their argument is some tenants created nuicance by parking their vehicle in disorderly fashion.
Is MC's decision justifiable? Is there a legal recourse?