Viveek
28 December 2017 at 13:23
I have a flat in Mira Road and it is given on L&L basis to Mr.Pamod and his family. They have been staying there from past 44 months. I have ben renewed the agreement after every 11 months. The last agreement got over on September 22, 2017 and I had informed them that I will not be renewing the agreement as I need the flat for self use. Now about 5 months back Mr.Pramod got arrested by the police in child trafficking case and he is in jail. His wife requested some time for shifting so I agreed till September end. Then she started asking some more time and I had a meeting with the society. Considering that his wife is with two small daughters the society and I agreed to give her extension till December 31, 2017. I had given her this extension on letter which she has signed and given back. Yesterday I had gone to remind her and she started crying sayin where will I go with these two small kids, I don't even have any money left with me and she is not will to move out. What are the options with me to get her out of my house. Please advise.
Anonymous
27 December 2017 at 23:31
Stamp duty in rent case.
9yrs lease
3yrs 15% rent escalation
Rent 50000 per month
2lacs deposit
Property in Noida
ravi
27 December 2017 at 21:29
My mother has bought a property on my name and my brother\'s name. She died when I was minor. My brother sold the property when I was minor. I had put a case for the same. the buyer met me and asked to compromise. Both side lawyers and the buyer convinced me to compromise for 40 cents. then my lawyer told that we will put a memo in case stating I have got 2 lakhs and had compromised, as one more case was goin on and if we put 40 cents land then it will have a negative impact on the other case. after we had put the Memo the buyer has totally changed and is not registering the land on my name. also both lawyers are telling that we cant cancel the memo. please guide what can i do.
Srinivas
27 December 2017 at 14:55
Dear sir kindly tell me land trespassing is cognizable or non cognizable offence what are the consequences for land trespassing offence in Andhra Pradesh
SBALAN
26 December 2017 at 19:21
Dear Sir/Madam,
4 Nos. of property were given to my father and to me by my grandfather by registered document when I was minor. Now my father told he will give me a release deed so that all property will come to me. My query is since it’s a grandfather property which was transferred to my father and to me without mentioning any percentage of shares, whether my two sisters can challenge the release deed for equal shares in future through court? If so what I can do for changing the whole property to me without any partitions challenging in the future.
Balan
Anonymous
26 December 2017 at 19:03
Experts,
I booked a flat in greater noida in Nov, 2012. Possession date mentioned in builder-buyer agreement was Dec, 2015. Builder has now started offering possession after delay of more than 2 years. But before giving No Dues Certificate(required for execution of sublease deed) builder is asking buyer to sign an undertaking that buyer is fully satisfied with everything and buyer will not ask for any kind of compensation in future.
I want to sue builder for following things, but only after taking possession of my flat.
1. Compensation for delay in possession, even though builder is offering 5 sqft , that is too less if I compare against emi and rent I am paying. Also builder has stopped paying any delay penalty just by offering a letter of possession(final demand letter) but actual possession(handover of keys) will take good 6 months more.
2. Opportunity Cost
3. Change in layout without customer consent - Builder sold me flat by showing me an old layout and actual layout was approved at a later date. I don't have layout attached with my agreement but I have old catalogue as proof.
4. Park view charges - Builder charged me park facing charges, but there is no park in front of my unit and builder is not willing to refund/compensate for this.
5. Bay window was promised at the time of booking but there is no bay window in my flat.
6. Extra burden on buyer because of GST - builder is charged 18% GST on balance amount, had he given possession on time, buyers would not have to pay GST.
7. Not able to take benefits of income tax on home loan
8. I paid 1L for club charges, but club will still take 1-1.5 years to complete.
9. Project is completed partially, so many common facilities are yet to be completed like parks, fountains, club etc.
10. Exuberant charges e.g 25000/KVA + 18%GST for power backup, 10000/KVA + 18% GST for electric connection, 25000 + 18% GST for dual meter.
Now I have following queries
1. what are my options as a consumer provided I'll sign an undertaking that I'll not ask for compensation?
2. Is my decision of going legel after taking possession make sense?
3. Do I have a sound case against the builder?
4. which legel route shall I take to a swift grievance redressal?(state consumer forum, national consumer forum etc)
Thanks in advance for your patience and valuable time. Please guide me.
Sanjay
26 December 2017 at 16:31
Within how many days/months MC committee has to submit AGM report after AGM ? for example if AGM was held on 30/09/2017 then what is last date to submit report to Dy.Registrar ?
shivam$1
26 December 2017 at 16:14
I want to know that according to society bylaws/Ahmedabad municipal corporation laws is temporary shed on veranda / terrace/ balcony is legal.
Our flat has a great look from our windows and balcony which had influenced our decision to buy this flat. Issue - The occupant (also the owner) of a Flat located exactly below my flat has constructed a Temporary shed (it seems to be temporary by roof but it’s length and width approx. 15*12) in the open balcony terrace.
This is causing following concerns –
It has disturbed the view from my window, as we will now have to continuously see a dirty shed with dust and bird dirt and other nuisances which may occur.
It will breach our privacy as and when the occupant attempts to clean the shed providing an inside view of my house from within the window.
It is also compromising the safety of my flat in case his home is broke open by thieves.
The sound of water during rainy seasons is unbearable.
Due to water logging many mosquitoes are breeding making us forcefully to close our windows every time.
My flat is losing the mentioned view from the Window which is above his balcony. Its losing the view as is was provided by the builder during and prior to the flat purchase.
As soon as we came to know about elevation bars being added to his balcony to construct a shed, we did inform him not to do so, as we have equal right of air, view and safety and overall appearance of the house structure from inside and outside which would get hampered with this attempt. But this didn’t help and still the occupant went ahead with shed construction without taking any proper permission from the society and AMC.
So far what we attempted to resolve this –
Verbally tried to inform the occupant that its illegal and we have an objection.
Submitted a written letter to the society office, to stop the occupant from constructing the shed and remove the elevation bar immediately. (This again at the time when just the elevation bars were added).
Dear experts, advisers and well wishers I need to get rid of this shed and need your advise
Sir / Madam,
What is the procedure of khatha cancellation of a house and vacant site property (situated within grama panchayath limits) which was changed on the basis of unregistered sale deed in karnataka.
Thanks in advance.
Kul kayda query
We have a 7/12 in Raigad Dist. on main part of 7/12 appears list of our names (my mother and myself and sisters, after death of my father ) On right hand side appears name of "Kul" ( tenant) as protected tenanat ( sanraksh*t kul) Now the original tenant expired and his successors have applied before Tahsildar for registering their names on 7/12 as legal heirs and also have applied for 32G. During last 50 years they have not given us any returns or 'Khand'. Now my querry is can successors be registered as legal heirs and can they get 32G permission? What shoud be our stand? Please guide. Thanks & regards - Mahesh Joshi
Read more at: http://www.lawyersclubindia.com/forum/Kul-kayda-32-g-querry-153707.asp