venkat ramana   10 January 2018 at 20:44

About property

A man has 2 son's, elder son was dead 30 years ago. After death of elder son money worth 1/3 of the ancestral property was given to his wife and minor daughter(5 yrs) and she relinquished their right on property to other son which was registered in district court. Now afeter approximately 30 year's Can she file any case to get any share in property.

Rahul   10 January 2018 at 19:38

Filed a speedy trail petition for the partition suit

My father has owned a undivided property of 4Acres in the city among 4 peoples. My father was passed away on 2008, Now I have decided to divide the 4 acre property (one fourth of the share to me & my mother). For that I have filed a partition suit against my uncles (three of them) in may 2017. Also now i have filed a petition to speed the trail.

So when I can expect the verdict for the partition suit and have my share ?
Is there any way to speed up the case and make it to get the verdict as soon as possible ?

vishal agrawal   10 January 2018 at 15:49

Various cctv camera installed directly towards our property

I share my residence with a person , with whom we have various cases pending in the court.
Out of that anymosity ,or anger he looks for various ways to annoy us.
He has recently installed almost 5 cctv camera directly looking into our various areas of the house.
What can we do.

Anonymous   08 January 2018 at 16:25

Property gifted from husband to wife with minor nominee

I wanted to buy property with following description

1. property purchased jointly by husband and wife with (50:50) share.
2. After that there was dispute between husband and wife and they took divorce
3. In settlements husband gifted his 50 % share to wife and mentioned his minor child as nominee and also mentioned divorce P.A. no in gift deed and added condition if property sold keep 50 % amount on minors name as fixed deposit.

1. What is the legal procedure to buy such property?.
2.Is court permission required to sale the property in this situation?
(because minors name is not mentioned in git deed in first page)
3.Can minor claims property once he become major ?

Please advice

Anonymous   08 January 2018 at 15:14

Noc for selling/buying flat

Hello All,

I am buying a flat in one central govt. housing society Gurgaon. The Society is asking seller to provide 1.5% of the sale amount to fetch the NOC. The interesting thing is that they are asking this amount in the form of membership for the buyer (me) of owners association. So there is a form that says "NOC for sale of flat" and below that they are asking for a demand draft of 1.5% of total sale amount for me becoming a owners association member.
This amount is around 170000. Is seller bound to get this NOC and me becoming member of owners association to buy this flat?

Best Regards

Suvesh Sinha   08 January 2018 at 13:42

Delay in possession of flat

I have purchased a flat in Eldeco Saubhagyam Project, Lucknow and paid the full amount in Nov 2011. As per agreement they had to give possession of flat in 3 years (+ 6 months). However, despite my repeated phone calls & persoanl visits followed by emails they have not yet given the possession of the flat. On payment of compenasation for delayed possession, they are not giving any satisfactory answer. I would also like to add that I had taken Bank finance of nearly 20 lacs for purchasing the flat. A few days back, they have sent offer of possession cum final deman notice advising to pay so many charges within 90 days and they will provide possession within 90 days from the date of getting full payment from me. They have not mentioned anything regarding payment of compensation. What should i do in this condition ? I am also thinking to send a legal notice to them. Can I send them legal notice by an advocate in Mumbai (where i am presently residing) or it should be sent from Lucknow (the place of property). Please guide.

Avni Shah   08 January 2018 at 13:23

Sra stamp duty and registration fees

Hello Sir/Madame,

I am planning to buy a SRA flat in Andheri, the property is 15 years old and its not on the
name of original slum dweller but the person (2nd owner) who has purchased from the slum dweller has
cleared stamp duty, registration process and now he owns the property and all the documents are under his name
i.e electricity bills,maintenance bill etc

My question is if I buy from the 2nd owner,
1) Do I have to deal with 1st owner-the original slum dweller ??
2) Will I have to pay less amount of stamp duty and registration fees? since all the papers and documents are now
under the name of 2nd owner

Sankar Devarajan   08 January 2018 at 12:16

Transfer of property after father's death

My father died on 29th March 2016 at Coimbatore. He has a house property (apartment) in Coimbatore. My mother is not alive and I have a sister who is married. My father has left a will wherein he has nominated me as the heir for his property.
How do I go about transferring the property in my name.
D.Sankar

Shimol   06 January 2018 at 20:28

Muslim law

Hi, muslim inheritence. One man x divide his properties to his sons and second wife before his death. After his wife beeyumma lived with her daughter nabeesa,,,, at 1980 beeyuma dead, then after at 2002 the beeyuma properties land gifted by her daughter to her son. At the time nabeesa With him. The title deed registered and there have death certificate of grandma beeyumma, and relation ship certificate beeyuma and grandson. Then the land legaly purchase two parties. Finaly last party brought part of the land and build a house. Then we ready to buy the property. But the banks reject as the titile deed complication on 2002. For homeloan,,, they tell there may be a chance to come anyone for this property. Any certificate or any solution for this. Because beeyumas relatives all are dead. Give any solution

Poonam   06 January 2018 at 16:58

CM quota flat under ULC act

What are the criteria or eligibility to apply for Flat under ULC act.