Vijay Kumar   20 July 2010 at 21:07

premises rented out by unauthorised person

A building is vested in a society duly registered under Societies Registration Act. Only its governing body has the power to rent out its premises. But an ordinary member of its Executive Committee has unauthorisedly has rented out its premises and also has handed over the possession to the tenant by illegally issuing him the Rent Receipt.
Kindly advice the remedy available to the governing to undo the above-mentioned wrong.
Regards.

Anonymous   20 July 2010 at 16:40

Conveyance of land in favour of society & registration of ag

We bought a ownership flat in a under construction building in 1990 and got possesion in 1992. As is usual builder did not get OC from BMC and as on date even the land is not conveyed in favour of the society. Builders were a partnership firm and now their where about is not known. The earlier managing committee was hand in glove with the builders and so they never put any efforts for OC, Conveyance of land etc. Due to this even the sale agreement could not be registered although applicable stamp duty is paid by me.

Now my queries to honarable experts are as under:

a) How do I register the agreement without builder's confirmation ?

b) How the society can get conveyance of land without cooperation of builders?

With warm regards,

Kamal Deep Kashyap   20 July 2010 at 09:51

Right of Sons on property

My self Kamal Deep Kashyap, Distt-Kurukshetra (haryana), India.

1. Tomorrow my father clashes me and abused without any appropriate reason. We are in joint family. I have one elder brother. My father got 2 marla land from my grandfather's property and after selling that part he purchased 6 marla in city Shahabad Markanda of Distt-Kurukshetra.

Sir, this property is the result of our joint effort since we are laboring since our childhood to get it done and now when we prepared a home my father is now threatening to me and my wife that he will evict me from this property by publishing a evicted note in news paper.

I am really confused and ill at ease concerning me and my wife future. Please help me what I can do.

Kamal Deep Kashyap
Mob. 098964-76761

Anonymous   20 July 2010 at 00:38

Specific Relief Act

Sirs,
Suppose A is the owner of property X. And he enters into an agreement (unregistered)for sale with B and receives token money of three lakhs. In agreement there was a clause that if A goes back from his promise, he will have to pay double amount of token money and vice versa. Now A is not entering into final agreement and selling his property to B and is ready to pay double amount of token money received. B has sued A for specific performance of contract after the expiry of one month of the date on which deal was to be finalised or Final Agreement was to be entered.

What can be the fate of suit????
Any Judgement in favour of A??? PLEASE let me know

Anonymous   19 July 2010 at 23:37

mhada property

I am having flat in MHADA and i am original allotee(plantiff) of that flat and i am also successor in the mhada court aganist my paying guestin 1978 but after this he is not vacate the suit portion, therefore i suit on my paying guest(defedant) in year 1980 in district court mumbai,India. i want to know that i written in my plaint copy " that the monthly rent of that suit premises is 81/- whereas the defedant is occupying 1/3rd of the portion of the suit premises, which values 27/-" so can i claim this as a compensation and H. JUDGE is ask that any higher court judgement or law " so i request you to kindly help me.

Anonymous   19 July 2010 at 00:59

Stamp duty for Leave License Agreement in Kolkata

I want to know what is the Stamp duty and registration charges for a 11 months Leave and License agreement of an apartment together with refundable security deposit of value 3-4 lacs in KOLKATA?

Anonymous   19 July 2010 at 00:51

Agriculture land

Hi I do not have a farmer title in status and i wanna purcahse a Agriculture land.

Please guide me is this possible as per land reforms act

Thanks in advance

Baskaran Kanakasabai   18 July 2010 at 23:08

global peace index and countries with deficient laws

There appears to be a rough(if not perfect) correlation between the Global Peace Index and the countries which do not prescribe for the compulsory registrability of notification under LA in comparison with the countries which have such prescription in place.

Refer:http://economicsandpeace.org/WhatWeDo/GPI

and compare with the Registrability tables I have uploaded in the files section.

Your views please!

Anonymous   17 July 2010 at 19:58

Intestate/ Succession Certificate

Husband died without nominating for any of his bank accounts/ transactions. Wife was advised by bank to get a Succession Certificate. Could someone pls tell me the procedure/ court to apply for the same n how probate comes into picture here. Location is Bangalore

Anonymous   17 July 2010 at 16:01

bye laws

whether the amended bye laws are applicable to previous registered society.