Anonymous
02 August 2010 at 17:45
My father purchased a flat in Mumbai in 2007 jointly in his and my mothers name. My father passed away and hence his name is now deleted. My mother wants to add my name. What are the options available to us and what duty is payable? I have a elder brother who has renounced his share.Pls assist.
Sanjay Ghatak
02 August 2010 at 16:15
Can anybody please through some light on Law of Acquiescence and events on which the same shall be applicable ? Regards.
Anonymous
02 August 2010 at 15:04
Dear lawyers,
I am a married woman of 57 yrs age.My Father died intestate 4-5 years back.I have a younger married sister aged 42 yrs and younger married brother with 2 minor children. My brother got transfered all the properties of my father in his name and died.On his death his wife got them transferred in her name. Me and my sister had signed on some white papers ( not stamped or any bond paper or any officiall printed form etc.,)We feel we were cheated by our brother who is no more now. Now, can we challenge the transfer or the mutatation.
Under what provision of and sections? and do we have to pay the court fee on the valuation of the properties running into crores of rupees. Please advise the best way to go about.
Anonymous
02 August 2010 at 10:28
I would like to Know that if some properties were purchased in past say about 20 years back on the basis of agreement and no sale deed or registration has been done, then is it possible to register or make a sale deed now with the same jantri value of the past?
What would be the cost if it is to be registered at todays Jantri Value?
Can any one give todays rate that is been charged on the property?
What are the other way to safeguard the Title of the property for future transactions?
Please reply as soon as possible.
Thanks & Regards
Anonymous
02 August 2010 at 07:45
I am a married woman of 57 yrs age.My Father died intestate. I had a married brother who died leaving behind his wife and 2 minor children. I also have a married sister.Father left lot of property and Bank deposits, the details of the deposits are not traceable or the bankers wont divulge. There was no partition. How to get details of Bank deposits legally ?
Abdul Latheef
02 August 2010 at 01:16
Dear Sir/Madam,
My mother has entered into a sale agreement on 08.05.2010 on Rs. 20 Stamp Paper with an buyer. The validity of the sale agreement is three months period was agreed mutually by both of us. The extent area of the land 2.33 acres of agricultural land. The property is in Papanasam, Thanjavur District, Tamil Nadu , India.
The one third of the amount has been received as advance, on that 1/3rd amount 20% has been received as cheque and balance 80% as cash.
Now the buyer is playing his card to drag the period to settle the balance amount stating that our sale agreement has valid for 3years and can't cancel the same and seeking more time to settling the balance due amount.
Only remaining seven days left for settling the balance amount. What is to be done legally to recover the balance amount or make the agreement null and void. The possession of the property is with us. Kindly advice us at the earliest to do the needful, Please respond urgently as we have very less time also the agreement lapse date is 08.08.2010.
Abdul Latheef.
-----------------------------------------------------
Dear Sir/Madam,
Thanks for your valuable suggestions , Please advice me whether the legal notice from lawyer alone is sufficient else the bankers cheque / DD photo copy of the advance amount also mandatorily accompanied along with the legal notice.
Abdul Latheef.
please let me know my mom is the second marriage to my father, all the property stands on my first mom name. but my mom the own sister of the first wife can i claim the property
viswanathan
01 August 2010 at 16:45
Respected Experts, I refer to my earlier post dated 24 June 2010 wherein my landlord refused to accept the rent for my shop portion for the past 4 months. As advised by experts, i consulted a lawyer in chennai and sent a notice alongwith DD for 4 months rent. My LL accepted the rent and encashed the DD. Now he turned the entire case in a new way. Though I have paid the rent for every month without any default, he has not given me rental receipt for 22 months,now he is telling i am wilful defaulter for rent for 22 months and this 4 months rent he has adjusted in rental arrears and demanding 18 months rent (Rs.36,000 total) otherwise he will file eviction suit against me. I am not having anything to prove that i have given the rent. What can i do. Shall i pay the demanded sum of Rs.36,000/-. My lawyer has sent a rejoinder denying his allegation. Dear Sirs, kindly help me by your expert advice.
Anonymous
01 August 2010 at 15:08
We are based in Meerut and we belong to Sirsa, Haryana.
We have 100's of acres of land in Sirsa which has been taken over by other people due to mismanagement and negligence of our elders.
We would like to know whether or not we can retrieve some , if not all the land by the help of an expert? Also which is the best way to go about it.
We have all original/verified documents.
Please revert at your earliest convenience at mbansal131@gmail.com
Thanks & Best Regards,
Mohit Bansal.
Income from House Property.
Dear Ld Friends,
Query regarding Income from Ancestral house property
The said property is still not divided and it has legal heirs of 8 members (i.e. Mother with 4 sons and 3 daughters).
It seems the 1st son was given power and consequently, he was collecting the rental income from the said property.
It seems, the 1st son misused the collections, as he does not want to show the accounts details to any of his family members and / or especially to his last brother, who is interested to know the details (as he has been given inconvenience by all other family members).
1. Whether rental income from ancestral house property shall be divided for all the legal heirs equally and is it legally valid to ask for a share on such income.
Ans : ..............
2. Whether any family member has a legal right to ask the concerned person for accounts (and it may be noted, the property is still undivided).
3. The last brother has a doubt on the activity of his 1st brother, as the 1st brother might be using the rent collections for his family purpose fully and this might be continuing for several years. Now, whether the last brother has a legal right to ask for details of accounts from his 1st brother.
If I have not properly expressed my query, please appropriate the same and express your advise to proceed on the matter. Thanks in advance for all concerned.