Anonymous   27 September 2010 at 18:31

Regd. Co-op. Hsg. Soc. Ltd.

In a Regd. Co-op. Hsg Soc. in Mumbai-Maharashtra; A has bought flat in joint name with B. Can B become the joint shareholder of C for acquiring another flat in the same society? Please mention Model Bye-law No and/or Maharashtra Co-op. Hsg. Soc. Act.

Nanak Ghatalia   27 September 2010 at 16:49

Property Tax

I have an agreement to purchase a flat in Pune. The possession has not yet been handed over to me. Am I liable to pay property tax without taking possession.

nthaan   27 September 2010 at 12:04

registered /unregistered will

my father raised one registered will and after 2 years unregistered will for his properties. pl guide me which is valid.

Anonymous   27 September 2010 at 11:20

Gifted property

Today my family is in big trouble. My grandmom's gifted property was share of my dad's and my dad's older brother. But later we had decided to pay the equilent amount of share to my dad's older brother and make the whole property registered on my dad's name. This happened and everyone was satisfied.Now my grandmom is asking to pay off equilent amount of her share or else she will be taking back her gifted property and give it to someone else. My question is, is this possible that once property has been gifted and registered through legal procedures ca taken back?What are the Indian laws behind it?

p babu   27 September 2010 at 11:10

power of Atterney

i have purchased property 14.03.2008 for Rs.44.00 lacs and gave a power of atterney to x for promote and develop. X has made flat sold entire property 31.10.2009 and never informed and settled 100% my payments.9th may 2010 settled 60% payment.
After searching of records X has lot of violation in the building plan. Shall i give 15 days notice to Vendor, Agent, Builder. I don't want to accused in violation in construction building and shall cancel power attnery and Shall proceed case against X in court for collecting dues.

Anonymous   27 September 2010 at 08:15

Identification Proof from Seller of Flat

Dear Sir/s,

Can the Managing Committee of Registered Co-operative Housing Society ask for a Photo Identification Proof from the seller of the Flat? What is the remedy if the Seller have Identification Proof with different name than the name registered with the Society?

waiting for your reply.

Thanking you.

Anonymous   26 September 2010 at 23:05

Diff between Inam Land and wakf board Land

Hi all,

I am living in rayalaseema region in Andhra Pradesh.Please explain the difference between Inam land and wakf board land in rayalaseema region.Can we sell inam land and wakf board land in rayalaseema region legally.

Goutam   26 September 2010 at 23:04

Problem relating to Agreement to Sell(sale)

1. My elder brother executed a power of the attorney for aparticular property in favour of me. In which it is specially mentioned that the person in favour of which the power of attorney has been executed (He can sell that property or register that property in favour of his name).

2.During the lifetime of my elder brother i have made an agreement to sell that property in favour of my son.

3. After 15 days of making an agreement to sell of that particular property my elder brother has dead.

4. According to law there is no value of that power of attorney which is executed by the deceased elder brother.

5. ( I have made an agreement to sell the property because the registration process is closed by the govt. till now for that area.)

Plz tell me that:-

1.The neccesity or acceptence of the legal heirs of my elder brother is must for the extending of the time period of the agreement to sale which is earlier done by me.

2. Only i am able to extend the time period for agreement to sell.

3.Inform or send notice to the legal heirs of my elder brother regarding this deed is essential or not.

4.The time period will be extended only in the presence of the legal heirs and only by their signature or by giving their statement that they have not any objection regarding the agreement to sell.

Goutam   26 September 2010 at 22:39

Agreement to sell

Plz tell me the provision relating to Agreement to sell the immovable property has been defined under which section. or under which Bare Act.

And details conditions for agreement to sell,

And on what basis an agreement to sell can be rejected.............

(Under which sections all these provision have been mentioned.)

Anonymous   26 September 2010 at 21:31

Did not add sister's name in 7/12 extract in Uttan, Maharashtra on death of father

I am a 70-year old lady staying in Uttan Taluka, Thane District, Maharashtra. My father died in 1965. I have only one brother. I just came to know that my father had 25 gunthas property in Uttan worth 25 lakhs now. The 7/12 extract was changed by my brother in his name in 1990 i.e. 20 years back. He has omitted my name from the 7/12 entry. I came to know about this property when accidentally I met the Talathi of Uttan village, who told me about this fact.

1) How can I add my name in the 7/12 extract?
2) Am I barred from the Law of Limitation?
3) Can I file a police complaint against my brother for committing this fraud? He is refusing to add my name.

Please help...

Thanks in advance.