Anonymous   18 January 2011 at 18:14

Legal Heir certificate and Succession Certificate

hi sir,

i stay in hyderabad and my property is also in hyderabad.

could you please tell me the difference between Legal Heir certificate and Succession Certificate.

and also tell me from where i can get them both.

Anonymous   18 January 2011 at 18:11

Can HUF buy residential or commercial property ?

I am the only male member in the HUF and have bought a office in HUF. Pl. advice if HUF can buy proprty ? Also what happens if Karta expires ? Is there any method of nomination for this? Pl. help.

Anonymous   18 January 2011 at 18:06

Land law of Maharashtra

I have found out ancestral land named after my grandfather. The 7/12 Extract of one land states "Sadhe Kul" and that of second states "Sanrakshit kul, itar adhikar Kul kayda kalam 32 P anvay krushidin pudhe dakallela kul vidhwa aslyamude". My questions are:
1. What is 32 P?
2. Difference between "Sadhe" and "Sanrakshit" kul?
3. Can Kul be deleted? if yes, how?
Kindly guide me how to take possession of the land.

Anonymous   18 January 2011 at 14:35

Convert Agriculture land into NA

I have 3.5 Guntha plot in Pen Dist Raigad and it is not NA. But the land surrounding to the plot is converted to NA by other plot owners. Now I want to convert my land NA. How much will it cost. and what will be the process.
Please Reply

SURESH

Anonymous   18 January 2011 at 14:10

property tax

sir, who is eleigble for paid property tax in delhi

Anonymous   18 January 2011 at 08:02

Tenanted Premises

A tenant is living in a tenanted property for the last more than 50 years. She has been paying the rents regularly in the rent control. She is also paying the electricity, water, house tax of the property regularly. All the minor as well as major works and repairs are carried out by her, since her landlord/landlady refused the letters asking her to repair the same. Even the essential services of the premises for human occupation, like water supply pipeline network, the electrification of the premises, provision of a small bath cum wc along with a drainage system, a small kitchen unit was all done by the tenant after no action from the landlord was forthcoming on these issues. The house is a mangalore tiled roof structure which requires constant repairs and upkeep, borne by tenant.
The landlord has changed trice in this case. The first one was hereditary, the second bought the place for a small amount and the third also bought it for a small amount.
All along the poor tenant is bearing the expenses of this premises whether it is minor or major and these landlords are selling it and buying it for peanuts, and becoming landlords. All this seems a little bit absurd compared to the amount of money already spent by the tenant on this house over the period of more than 50 years.

So in this case,
1. What is the future of this tenanted property?
2. Should the tenant continue like this, not knowing when the landlord can move an application for eviction, even after doing all these things? and not knowing who the new landlord is?
3. Or is there a way out?

Anonymous   17 January 2011 at 18:32

Confirmation Deed

The Owners executed a Power of Attorney and MOU in favour of X.

The Owners as Vendors and X - as Consenting Party executed a Sale Deed in favour of the Purchaser.

Due to litigations the Purchasers stopped payment of cheques mentioned in the Sale Deed.

Afterwards the Owners and Conseting Party agreed to accept the new cheques and Confirm the Sale Deed by virtue of the Confirmation Deed.

Afterwards the Consenting Party denied to execute the Sale Deed.

What is the effect of Confirmation Deed executed by Owners only?

Anonymous   17 January 2011 at 17:44

taking back possession of the property

dear sir,
myself sp aggarwal from baraut disst (baghpat) up india.about four months before my house had been sealed by the sbi bank against not paying of money.i had taken the limit of rs. 10 lac on my house for tractor showroom in 2005.when bank closed the account the amount increased to 36 lac.now they sealed my house 4 months ago now i want to what is the procedure for taking back possession of the house? i am ready to pay the amount but in installments.please sir help me i am very tensed. i have also tried commit to suicide twice but failed because i have two children and i don't want give to them more tension...i will wait for your call +917428570967

Anonymous   17 January 2011 at 15:31

Mesne Profit Liability

Dear Experts, the earlier co. which was subsequently merged with my co. had taken on rent property for residetial of its employee and the employee was terminated from service but continued to occupy the property. Now the landlord forcefully evicted the ex-employee and he is absconding after criminal prosecution by the landlord. The rent agreement was in the name of the earlier co. and had expired long back but my co. continue to make monthly rent till 2003. Now, the landlord requested to give a surrender letter of the property from my co. today, which will make my co. admitting the liability for back rent and mesne profit but the landlord willing to give assurance letter of undertaking that they will not make any claim of mesne profit or any compensation or back rent till date for giving that surrender letter. My query is, Will such letter hold good to defend if the landlord later on file suit for mesne profit and back rent for the property base on the surrender letter my co. will be giving on his assurance. Please advise with supporting provision of law or citations in this connection. Thank You.

Anonymous   17 January 2011 at 13:25

haw to convert agriculture land into NA land

i have a 3acres of land in muncipal area in Nashik (Maharashtra), i want to convert a piece of it i.e., 5 guntha land into NA land for Construction a house.
my question is " Is it possible to convert such a piece of land in to NA land" if possible then what is the procedure for it.
pls. give your suggestions.