Dear Experts
I took a loan for a business which got NPA. Bank auctioned my property under SARFAESI ACT. Bank auctioned property on symbolic possession basis. I still have physical possession with me. Bank published auction in two newspapers, sent sale notice, affixed symbolic possession notice. but they did not sent 13 (4) notice by registered post. Now court has asked bank to show compliance. My question is.....is it mandatory under SURFAESI Act to full fill all three conditions or one mode of serving notice is sufficient. i.e...1 Publication in two newspaper, 2. personal/registred delivery of 13(2) and 13 (4) 3. affixation of notice. pls reply.
SAMIR SHAH
02 March 2020 at 19:28
I am owner of a flat in a chsl on the 1st floor, against my windows there are roofs of the shops at the ground floor.
The shops are the part of the society and the roof comes within the boundaries of the society.
There is always garbage on the roof due to thrown by above floors or coming through air/ wind.
I had requested society bearers to get it cleaned almost 4 months back orally and 15 days back with a letter to secretary /treasurer and chairman. No reply till date.
AS per Section 160 of bye laws i feel its the societies responsibility to get it cleaned.
please advice
Jegadeeshwaran
02 March 2020 at 11:17
I am residing in an apartment in Chennai, my apartment comprises of 6 flats, out of which 3 flats are 2BHK and 3 flats are 1BHK. I own a 1BHK flat, so far the maintenance has been collected as per Sq. Ft but now owners of 2BHK flats joined together and asking 1BHK flat owners to pay equal maintenance amount which we find it unfair. 1BHK Sq. Ft comes around 500 - 600 Sq. Ft whereas 2BHK flat area comes around 900 - 1100 Sq. Ft. Can you please guide us how we should collect maintenance as per law? We are having difficult time living here as we are constantly being nagged by 2BHK owners.
Anonymous
29 February 2020 at 21:40
My friend is facing 125 crpc recovery proceedings. His father gave him money and bought a property in his name. During 125 crpc he has given it back to his father and mother by settlement deed because he could not return their money. My friend lost job 4 years back still court ordered maintenance to his working wife who is earning . Now he is not able to pay and ready to go to jail. But will his settlement deed be enough to safeguard parents house. Will there be other litigation on the house by opposite party. How can he safeguard the house? Should her parents gift this house to his sisters, will that work? What can be done now to avoid any further litigations. He want to avoid any property litigations.
Or selling this house be ok?
v chandrasekaran
29 February 2020 at 10:40
I am 67 years old.I have sold an old house in my name for 27 laks. I intend to purchase a new house for 50 lacs jointly with a relative who is bearing the remaining amount through house loan. Can I be a second party of the registration. Will there be any property gains implications on me. kindly clarify
Anonymous
27 February 2020 at 15:53
My father owns a piece of land in the Industrial area, Dewas. Recently we received a notice for the cancellation of the lease deed because the factory is not in working condition. Since I don't know much about this, I want to know what rights do my father lose upon cancellation of the lease deed. He was planning to sell the land anyway, will he still be allowed to sell the land even after its lease got canceled.
Anonymous
27 February 2020 at 06:41
We stay in pagdi system house.rent reciept comes in name of my mother's name.can my name be added in rent reciept with my mother name without noc of my brother.
Anonymous
27 February 2020 at 06:34
I want to add my name in rent reciept.does noc of my brother required.it is under pagdi system.rent reciept comes in my mom's name.she is ready for my name in rent reciept.
SIR/S,
OUR HOUSING SOCIETY HAS GONE UNDER REDEVELOPMENT.
THE BUILDER HAS OFFERED 36% ADDITIONAL AREA ON THE EXISTING CARPET AREA.
THERE ARE 120 FLATS .
THE DEVELOPER HAS PUT THE PLAN ON MCGM PORTAL
THE MCGM SITE SHOWS 112 MEMBERS FLAT AREA AS 40.5 SQ MTS.
8 MEMBERS FLATAREA IS SHOWN AS 48.5 MTS.
CAN WE GET COMPENSATION FOR 8 SQ FT AREA WE HAVE .AS ALL THE MEMBERS ARE OFFERED FLAT AREA OF 509 SQ FT.
WE HAVE DRAWN ATTENTION EARLIER TO SOCIETY AND PMC WHO TOLD THAT ALL THE MEMBERS FLAT AREA ARE EQUAL .OUR ORIGINAL AGREEMENT DOES NOT SPECIFY ACTUAL AREA BUT THE MUNICIPAL PLAN SHOWS OUR AREA MORE .FURTHER MY PHYSICAL AREA IS APPARENTLY MORE.
PLEASE GUIDE
REGARDS
JAYESH
Sale of property after stay
I had filed a suit for specific performance of house property due to denial by party to get deed registered in my favour, during the pendancy of case they transferred the property in favour of third party. But lower court decreed in my favour and cancelled the sale deed made in favour of third party.
Then they filed appeal in session court and won there.
After that I filed the RSA in P&H High Court,where court granted stay.
But even after granting stay that third party which is also a party in case transferred the property in favour of fourth party without intimating high court.
Is this contempt of court. And what steps we should take now.