francisray   08 March 2011 at 23:40

share in the property

please guide us

Aj Mann   08 March 2011 at 21:24

Document checklist

My father and his brother share some land in India. My father died with no will in place leaving my mother and five children (4 girls and me) behind. My mother now plans on coming to India with my dad’s brother to sell the land.

I understand that us 5 children have acquired a legal right over my father’s share when he passed away. We would like to either relinquish our rights to the land so that my mother may sell it, or give her the power to transfer the land to herself.

Please tell me if the below documents are what I need to send to India with my mother so that she can do the above:

1) Father’s Death Certificate
2) Proof of ownership of land
3) Power of Attorney from us 5 children to my mother (attested by Indian Embassy in UK)
4) Deed of Relinquishment from us 5 children, witnessed by two people.

Do I need anything else?

Shruti   08 March 2011 at 16:57

Non-registration of Partition Decree

I understand that a partition decree has to be necessarily registered. I also understand, that it it to be presented for registration within 4 (+4) months of it becoming final. As per the Registration Act, (s. 49), a document which is to be registered, if it isn't registered, cannot affect immovable property. Under such circumstances, what is my remedy if I haven't presented a partition decree (which includes immovable property) for registration even after 8 months of it having become final?

Any advice would be welcome.

Anonymous   08 March 2011 at 16:32

using proceeds for selling commercial property to buy residential property

I want to sell my commercial shop in a mall in NCR and buy a residential property in NCR.

Is it allowed to use proceeds from selling a commercial property to buy a residential property?

Thanks a lot.

Anonymous   08 March 2011 at 14:45

Will

Kindly advise the benefit of executing the will during lifetime.

Is there any benefit of stamp duty for transfer the property in beneficiery's name,Or only in the case of blood relation, after the death of will executor.

If the property have the title of a mother(widow), who is having only one son and three daughters, whether executing the will is necessory to save the stamp duty and how the property will divide.

In short, I want to know the benefit of stamp duty for trfd.the title to son.

Thanks and Regards

Anonymous   08 March 2011 at 13:47

Leave & Licence default of eviction

What are the provisions of evicting a liencee in case of Leave & Licence agreement . Who is competent authority in Mumbai before whom the application for evition of licencee can be filed
Is there any precrisbed format which is required to be filed & any presribed fees to be paid . The matter is obscure as to where is the competent authority in mumbai located or any guide lines , rules as how to initiate this eviction proceedings by any effeted party

Anonymous   08 March 2011 at 09:56

to convert agricultural land into non agricultural land

sir i want to know how much minimum and maximum distance is required from town/village/city of agricultural land into non agricultural land? Or there is no such condition of distance required for it? Plz suggest. Thank you.

Anonymous   08 March 2011 at 06:10

Certified doccuments of full site

Thanks for your updates to my previous query. Recently I have purchase 15*40 site out of 30*40 site but the other 15*40 purchased by other person.

Now the Seller is telling that he can give the original doccument of mother deed because half of the property is registered in my name and the other half is registered in other person name. So he is telling that he will give certified copy to both of us.

Can any one please confirm that the certified copies are enough for safety and bank executives are not accepting the certified copy of the doccuments.

Can any please advise regarding this issue.

Thanks in Advance.

Anonymous   08 March 2011 at 00:35

Unregd. Will in Dellhi---probation needed or not?

Grand mom of one of my Delhi clients has left a will , duly signed and witnessed by 2 reliable people, but an unregistered one.

Is it mandatory to get this will probated or not?

SOS.......

pravin pravin   07 March 2011 at 22:50

ancestor property

* what is the drafting for sale of the property of my ancestors
* is it necessary that my childrens my grand childrens give their submission of intrest in that particular property during the sale deed to the purchaser
* please give me the solution