Anonymous   18 November 2021 at 14:58

Land purchased by my father when i was minor (daughter)

My query is related to a piece of land which was bought by my father in my name and he was gurdian in it, Later he started selling it by cut into the plots and just one piece of plot he hold for me, but that piece is not registered in my name, as at the time was purchase it has a khasra number later he got approved the area and plot number is been allotted. but as on date so called plot is not in my name, but the whole land was in my name initially, which is been sold off without my consent, even without my signature.
Now as on date we just had copy of Jamabandi and Property tax reciept which is still in my name,but dont have any other documents. Need your advice how can i claim that remining part of property(plot), as my financial conditions are not good and my husband has just got the kidney transplant. my father is not supporting us not even my mother too, she is also stayed with us, as my father is not giving her any basic need things nor for any medical support-she is heart patient.
I have a brother(married) but my father is not supporting him too. Father made some more properties in my mother name by selling her jewellery and took money from my nana. but he is not giving us the property papers even not allowing us to enter in those properties.
what we can do ..please suggest....Thanks in advance.

Anonymous   11 November 2021 at 18:55

Transfer of property after death of joint owner

My sister and her husband have a flat in a cooperative housing society in Ulwe, Navi Mumbai. Her husband has passed away. What is the procedure for transferring property to her? Do we need to approach CIDCO or the Managing Committee of housing society? Can she ask for her daughter's name to be included in the share certificate of the Society? She and her daughter are the sole surviving heirs of her husband.

Pravin Kumar   29 October 2021 at 06:21

Grandmother property

Grandmother purchased a property of 2acres in 1956 in Tamilnadu
She sold one acre in 1963.
She was a widow .Due to explainable threatens from the co-share holders she didn't use the remaining land.
After resurvey in 1970,the Joint Patta still holds the name of my grandmother.
I made patta mutation from my grandmother name to my mother name.
The Title document is in my Grandmother name.
The nearby share holders(2 families) destroyed the boundaries and enjoying the land .
They dont have any tax paid certificates or proof of title for my grandmother property.

I planning for sub division of the property.

My query is:
1. whether the remaining land owners in the same survey land can claim adverse possession?
2.Can i file for partition suit?

aananth   25 October 2021 at 16:25

Illegality

I have purchased two residential plots in Tenkasi, Tamilnadu in a residential layout in 2008. Two plots are registered with registration office. One plot the promoter got me a Patta from Tashildar office. the other plot is about 51/2 cents or 2,396 sq,ft. In one unit there are three plots and three different ownership. I have purchased the middle plot. The person who bought the third one reported to be sold including entire unit. online Registrar's office EC check shows my my title is valid on this day.
The promoter is still there. What I can do? I want to sell that plot.

sr_v@user   21 October 2021 at 17:36

Buyer did not pay balance amount after registration

Sir, I sold my flat & registration was done in favour of Buyer on 02.09.2021 with condition in agreement that buyer will make payment of balance amount through home loan from bank with in 20 days from the date of registration. Now it's more than 40 days, buyer has not made my balance payment. Kindly guide if i should do anything or should worry about?

Amaan   19 October 2021 at 01:14

Buying a pagdi house

I am planning to buy a Pagdi House in Mumbai Central.
Can you pls guide me on the process and what documents are needed?

Scenario
1. The current owners (or tenants in legal terms) are 2 sisters on whose name the mother had transferred the house. There is also a brother but he is not mentioned in the old woman's will. May be because he was/is alcoholic
2. The sisters have signed the tenacy surrender affidavit with the landlord with approx 40L value.
3. The landlord has given cheques as security only around a month back but will take the cheques back from the sisters now since i am buying the house.
4. Also the landlord wants me to distribute the money as follows :
a. Transfer 20L directly to one of the sisters. another
b. 20 as cash to the sisters but no bank transfer
c. 10L to the landlord for transfer of Tenacy on my name.

Is this enough or any other documents needed? I don't want to get into any legal hassles in future.
Pls guide me.

Best Regards

suneetha Jain   16 October 2021 at 15:04

Land documents

Sir, I have purchased 2 acres of an agricultural land in Andhra Pradesh along with my relative with 50:50 partnership (1 acre in my name and 1 acre in my relative's name). The registered documents of mine are also kept with my relative because of our plan to convert the agricultural land into residential land and sell them. Recently, I and my relative had disputes on other issues and I asked him to give my land documents for which he refused to give. My Queries are:

1. What should I do now??
2. Can my relative sell away my land without my notice??
3. How can I get back my land documents??

Anonymous   04 October 2021 at 18:48

Member of co-operative housing society for unbuilt flat

Can there be a Member of co-operative housing society for unbuilt flat

shyam lal   30 September 2021 at 08:49

Sale of share in property

Kindly advice. .
There is a registered WILL pertaining to the residential immovable property .

Where in it mentions the property has to be equally shared 1/3 each
among the three siblings.

There is no mention of metes and bounds in respect to division /equal sharing.

Hence by self demarcating his 1/3 equal share one of the share holder
sells his share to a third party.

Query ..is this sale Legally valid?

Ashok B.   23 September 2021 at 12:29

Hindu succession laws

A (Grandfather) acquired a land in 1940 on perpetual lease basis at his native place in Rajasthan and constructed a house on it, herein after referred to as the “said Property”. A spouse was B (Grandmother).

A (Grandfather) and B (Grandmother) died intestate in the year 1982, after coming into force Hindu Succession Act, 1956, and 2001 respectively , after coming into force Hindu Succession Act, 1956, leaving behind his only heir son C (Father) under the Hindu Succession Law governing them. C (Father) was married to D (Mother) and they had 5 children E (Granddaughter), F (Granddaughter), G (Grandson), H (Grandson) and I (Grandson).

C (Father) and D (Mother) made a joint will in the year 2009. Under the Will the said property and other properties and assets were to be given to survivor of them (ie vice versa) and after the death of both the said Property will be given to I (Grandson) only. C (Father) died in 2011 and D (Mother) died in 2021 leaving behind E (Granddaughter), F (Granddaughter), G (Grandson), H (Grandson) and I (Grandson) as their heirs.

Now question arises whether the said Property will now go to I (Grandson) as per will of C or will be equally divided between E, F, G, H and I (All Grandchildren) as an ancestral property (HUF)?