What radical change is brought by amendments to Section 106 of the Transfer of Property Act. Please given before amendment and after amendment changes
I am living at gujarat, Jamnagar last 25 years and I want to know and new declaration about land to illegal to legal.
Pls guide me.
Hitesh Vadher
Jamnagar
I am a to buy a builder floor in Delhi.
I am very much confused about the words written here above, frequently used by the builders and the estate agents.
Please tell the differences and meaning of these words.
I am a student of class 12th. My Grandfather has two son and one daughter(my aunt). There are 5 grandchildren in our family(3 grand sons and 2 grand daughters).My father has two daughter(one is 23 yrs old and other one is me) and my uncle(my father's brother) has 1 son.
In the year 1997, partion of property occured.A hand note was made, according to which my father was given 3 shops. But my father didn't retained the hand note and was retained by my grandfather. My father started buisness of railway contract with the name of these shops and gained profit.
The hand note is lost. And now my grand father is denying to accept that the three shops were given to my father and is claiming his partnership over the shops so as to give the shops to his grandson . Can me and my sister claim for our portion in the property?
kumaaarkumaaarkumaaarkumaaarkumaaar
kumaaarkumaaarkumaaar
I would like to seek advice on the following queries regarding property from your panel of experts. We are residing in a new housing scheme in Pune having six buildings of four floors consisting of 32 flats in each building ie total 192 flats with amenities like parking, park, temple, gas pipe line, lift,inverter back up,Gym,comunity hall, etc. Now all the flat owners have taken the possession and builder has to form the society.Kindly give the advice and the expert openion on the following points.
1 Under which act society has to be formed since we want our right on
the land and other amenities provided on the said land.
2 Whether the society of individual building or whole scheme of six buildings jointly or one main society with sub societies of six buildings under the main society is advisable.
3 Whether the builder can keep his control over the temple and form a trust under his chairmanship or has to handover to society.
4 whether the builder has to hand over community hall and gym to the society or can keep under his control.
5 Whether the builder has to handover all the one time maintenance
amount taken by him in advance to the society with interest. What
amount he can deduct from the said amount while handing over
the same to the society.
6 Whether the builder is responsible or not for, to see that all the flat owners are getting sufficient water supply before formation of the society.
7 Can builder keep any right over any property of the housing scheme.
8 Which other things the flat owners have to see before the formation of the society to avoid disputes in future and any other advice they feel suitable for the benefit of flat owners.
I am from a 3 year old apartment complex in Bangalore. All the apartments have been sold by the builder (except maybe a couple of which he retains for his personal use).
At the time of purchase all owners purchased car parking slots in the basement paying 2 lakhs each. Some owners purchased two slots. Now a few slots are left over and the builder wants to sell these as well.
As per the recent Suprement Couert ruling in Sep 2010, builders can no longer sell car slots alone. In fact, builders can only sell apartments and everything has to be handed over to the association after sale of flats.
The builders argument is that this pertains only to stilt car park slots and not basement slots which are mentioned in the sanction plan as car parking space. I disagree. As per my understanding, the basement is also a part of the "common areas" for which we have paid for. It is mentioned in our sale agreement as common area.
Could a lawyer please clarify if the builder is within his rights to sell extra car park slots? Please answer asap as we are having a meeting shortly with the builder and we are expecting some debate. Your answer will make all the difference. Thanks.
I was under a perception that before the age of 18 years a person can not get married legally. But section 2 of the Indian Majority act says........
""2. Saving.- Nothing herein contained shall affect:--
(a) the capacity of any persons to act in the following matters (namely),-- marriage, dower, divorce and adoption;
(b) the religion or religious rites and usages of any class of 7[ citizens of India]; or
(c) the capacity of any person who before this Act comes into force has attained majority under the law applicable to him.""
Does that mean that a person before the age of 18 years can get married legally/Is this true for both girls and boys or is there some difference(of age) between the boys and girls for getting married legally???
I do actually wanna know what is the legal age for a boy or a girl for getting married or doing some other legal works like signing property documents etc...
Please help...
Mr. X died bequeathing 2/3rd of his property to his son A and 1/3rd to his son B. A & B had entered into an agreement during the lifetime of the father to share father's property equally irrespective of the distribution under will. B has brought this suit against A to enforce the agreement.
Kindly help me with some similar case laws/ judgements made to support the position of my client A.
Mortgage on Property
We are in possession of agricultural land for last 30 + years as mortagee in Haryana. Now that property has been sold off by the original owner and has been further sold.
What are our rights as the mortgagee and what actions can we take. the aforesaid property is still in our posession.
What Acts would apply here ?
Property Act 1882 and others .
If an expert could help