TMPremkumar
03 October 2017 at 11:09
Respected Sirs,
I am 67 years and am facing a frivolous partition suit filed by a person interested only in seeking a ransom for withdrawal of the said civil case on my father's self acquired property, which has been transferred to me by a duly registered settlement deed (irrevocable settlement). The case is nearly 5 years old, and except adjournments nothing has happened till date. I am sure that at this rate I may not live to see the judgement, and the property will surely be appropriated. The value of the property has already fallen steeply because of this litigation. Would your goodselves kindly tell me whether I can approach the Honourable Courts to help me freeing me either from the injunction orders from the Civil Court or enabling the Courts or me to sell the property setting aside a reasonable amount as caution deposit in the custody of the Court, till final disposal of the case?
Darshan
02 October 2017 at 19:42
I looked a property for purchase in Navi Mumbai (Old panvel). I have query on that property.
Flat is purchased by 1st owner in 2007 from builder and sold to 2nd owner in 2008. Society is formed in 2009 and issue share certificate on 2nd owner name. 1st owner name is missing on share certificate, but chain agreements had 1st owner name.
Is it right or wrong?
If wrong, please give me path forward on this and legal clause number, so that I can convince society members.
Anonymous
02 October 2017 at 19:15
Hi! My grandparents have been staying in a rented property for last over forty (40) years. Since they do not have a house of their own, they were assured for 3 decades by the owner back then that this property will be sold to them sometime in future. Later, the owner passed away and his wife and grand son refused to the promise. So, they just kept paying rent to them. There was no written agreement, only verbal. All maintenance & repairs were done by my grandparents only. Also, electricity connection is in the name of my grandmother. But, in 2008 the landlord refused to accept the rent too. So, my grandparents deposited it in the court after three refused money orders. I just want to understand the tenancy & ownership rights for a tenant of before 1975. Also, they haven't been paying rent for a while now. What kind of negotiation can be done if we plan on vacating the property?
venugopal nayak
02 October 2017 at 16:00
Hi...my father died intestate ...flat was transmitted in mother's name by virtue of nomination done by father ...after many years we came to know she has done further nomination ...society members say it was done by mistake..now she is no more ..but nominee's are claiming membership ...they are also my brothers ..please enlighten as all this was done behind our back...
mahesh babu
02 October 2017 at 10:27
how to change the property name from father to son when the both parents were dead...is it relinquishment deed and legal certificate are enough to change the name
vishnu
01 October 2017 at 08:37
I,m taking care of my relative kids , as their parents are dead. I would like to sell the minor property that is registered on them. Once I get the court permission , can I sell the property and use the money for minors. or will I need to show the accounts of money used on minor kids?
there are 10 acres of agricultural land on minor kids. will court give permission to sell all the 10 acres?
Anonymous
30 September 2017 at 13:36
Can we purchase a room in chawl in kurla west lbs marg...its a 3 floor chawl...with no society registration...it is new chawl... society wil be created once all tenants will resides.
Vinay Trivedi
29 September 2017 at 23:45
Dear Friends
My mother passed away intestate in February 2014 and was a government employee for more than 30 years. My mother left following immovable and movable assets intestate.
(1) A sum of Gratuity, PPF/GPF, Pension, Leave encashment which is now in possession of my father
(2) A farm house plot which is in joint name with my father where my mother is the primary holder (my father has no monetary involvement at all in buying the said plot. It is solely purchased by my mother’s savings)
(3) A tenement in a prime location which is in her maiden name (though it was purchased 10 years after her marriage) and my late grandfather (mother’s father) financially helped my mother in purchasing the said tenement.
All the problems surfaced when my father suddenly, without intimating us remarried in November, 2016 and forcing my family (me, my wife and my 3 years old daughter) to evacuate “his” house. We’re currently residing in a 3 floor tenement which is in name of my father (but residential plot was offered by government of Gujarat under a scheme at highly commissioned rate and with a condition to wave off my mother’s claim from claiming the plot under government scheme. Only one can be eligible for the plot if both husband and wife are government employees).
I’ve one younger sister who is married and settled in the UK. Now my problems are…..
(1) My father refused to give my share from my deceased mother’s gratuity/GPF/PPF etc.
(2) My father is claiming that the farm house plot is now his since he is the joint owner.
(3) My father illegal transfer my deceased mothers tenement into his name, without informing me or my sister. He also illegal obtained duplicate share certificate from the society. He did all these without any proper legal procedure. Now he’s claiming that the said tenement is also belongs to him and does not allow me to claim my share into the said property.
(4) Is my father entitled to claim his share in any of the above assets since he is remarried and earning that much that lead him luxury lifestyle.
(5) My sister is settled in the UK and does not intention to do any legal procedure against my father nor she’s interested in claiming her share legally. She’s also not giving POA.
(6) My father is misusing all these above, especially cash from gratuity/GPF etc as a tool against me and my family to harass and torture us.
What are my legal options to get my share?
Thank all of you for your valuable time and highly appreciate your guidance.
Anonymous
29 September 2017 at 20:57
Dear Friends
My mother passed away intestate in February 2014 and was a government employee for more than 30 years. My mother left following immovable and movable assets intestate.
(1) A sum of Gratuity, PPF/GPF, Pension, Leave encashment which is now in possession of my father
(2) A farm house plot which is in joint name with my father where my mother is the primary holder (my father has no monetary involvement at all in buying the said plot. It is solely purchased by my mother’s savings)
(3) A tenement in a prime location which is in her maiden name (though it was purchased 10 years after her marriage) and my late grandfather (mother’s father) financially helped my mother in purchasing the said tenement.
All the problems surfaced when my father suddenly, without intimating us remarried in November, 2016 and forcing my family (me, my wife and my 3 years old daughter) to evacuate “his” house. We’re currently residing in a 3 floor tenement which is in name of my father (but residential plot was offered by government of Gujarat under a scheme at highly commissioned rate and with a condition to wave off my mother’s claim from claiming the plot under government scheme. Only one can be eligible for the plot if both husband and wife are government employees).
I’ve one younger sister who is married and settled in the UK. Now my problems are…..
(1) My father refused to give my share from my deceased mother’s gratuity/GPF/PPF etc.
(2) My father is claiming that the farm house plot is now his since he is the joint owner.
(3) My father illegal transfer my deceased mothers tenement into his name, without informing me or my sister. He also illegal obtained duplicate share certificate from the society. He did all these without any proper legal procedure. Now he’s claiming that the said tenement is also belongs to him and does not allow me to claim my share into the said property.
(4) Is my father entitled to claim his share in any of the above assets since he is remarried and earning that much that lead him luxury lifestyle.
(5) My sister is settled in the UK and does not intention to do any legal procedure against my father nor she’s interested in claiming her share legally. She’s also not giving POA.
(6) My father is misusing all these above, especially cash from gratuity/GPF etc as a tool against me and my family to harass and torture us.
What are my legal options to get my share?
Thank all of you for your valuable time and highly appreciate your guidance.
Advise regarding open land purchase in bank of barodaauction
Hi Sir,
I am Planning to buy a property in Bank of Baroda auction which has been mortgaged by member Mr. Pannala Shekhar at 20-08-2009, and the original document of the site along with the most latest documents which are available at the Bank of Baroda, Jubilee Hills Branch and those I have verified these documents saying its in the name Mr. Pannala Sekhar and he has mortgaged this property for M/S Divya Sree Tin Containers at the date of 20-08-2009, also property record which is displaying in the EC as south 25 feet road, North Plot No 129, 130, and 131, East Plot 124, West Plot No 120 with ad measuring property 900 Squire Yards at Pasmamula Village, Hayath Nagar, Sub Registerer of Pedda Amberpet, Hyderabad,
So .. When we went to visit site along with bank inspection officer we realized few things by the officer.
We have understand that the property Mentioned boundaries are different from the actual which are visible in the EC.
The inspection officer shown us the property 900 Squire Yards with North 25 Feet wide road which actually in the EC is South 25 feet wide road.
when we inquire the property details with the some of the people around us at site location they are might be the real estate brokers they are saying that the actual initial plot owner was Mr. Rajaiah and he has sold property to Sathi reddy with out registering the site after that these two people has sold same property to different people like that conversation but we are really not sure about this words because they are real estate brokers I believe, [Please note that there is no construction which available in the land as such from the beginning ]
I thought bank has right to sell undertaken property from the individual by verifying the past investigation but here the scenario is road which is showing in EC is in South they and the actual property road facing is in the North also shown by the bank inspection officer.
Later on I have approached bank for the boundaries and the land facing issue, They have given clarification with rectification deed which executed by the Vendors GPA holder with north facing road.
and after that I have participated the auction and won the bid, when I am trying to pay 25% amount after the bid I did some investigation about the land which showing multiple registrations with different parties before bank mortagage then I have approached to Local MRO office and verified the property Polio Pahani Nakal,
which is saying there are two survey numbers are in the actual person who has sold to the party (Mr. Pannala Shekar) and other one is in with different name.
I have shown the obligation for the clarification from the bank and I did not paid the remaining 25% money to the bank.
Now I would need a clear clarification about the property here is, if I buy this property from the bank auction, Will the bank has the total right on this property for selling to me as concerned with above points, Kindly help me to get in to this transaction with securing my money.
Thanks in Advance,
Awaiting for your valuable advise,
Balakrishna Guntoju,