Shray Narula   14 September 2018 at 16:34

Registry through gpa

I'm buying a property in Greenfield, Faridabad from 3 partners who are registered GPA holders of that property along with GPA they hold Will and Registered Agreement to sale also carried out between 3 people and the person they took the property from.Registered GPA and agreement was done in SUB Registrar pancham office in Ghaziabad. They said that sale deed can be carried out on the basis of GPA, is it true?. None of the banks are giving home loan on GPA basis. Only NBFC might give loan. I want to know what are the risks involved with buying a property from a GPA holder. ? Can the previous seller who has sale deed on her name can she create any trouble in the future after the registry is done on my name ? The current sellers are holding the original documents of Property chain along with registered GPA, WIll and Agreement to sale for that property. Please guide.

Anonymous   14 September 2018 at 10:47

Property purchesed from mother

my grndmother is alive he is not in our fevor he want a share in my death fathers self aquired property so what can we do???

Ganesh Krishnan   13 September 2018 at 21:34

Non performance of duties by landlord of cessed building

I am a tenant of a cessed building in Mumbai. The landlord of our building has not paid municipal water bill for more than a year and our water supply has been cut. What is the remedy open to the tenants. We are desperate.

Huzaifa Ansari   13 September 2018 at 18:42

Rent and leave agreement

Sir my father recently passed away, and we couldn't find the sale agreement of the house, we hired a lawyer for getting the sale agreement back on my mothers name.
Can we rent the house while the process is still going on??

Deb123   13 September 2018 at 11:36

Telangana ec query

In an EC from Telangana the Nature is mentioned as 5A Sale. Can anyone please tell me what this means?
Deb

Rao   13 September 2018 at 07:13

Duration of status quo

Respected Lawyers,
My father had purchased a land from a builder in 1996. The total agreed amount for both land and the house to be constructed was 1.5L. But my father could not pay the full amount and ended up paying only 1.04L because of some loan not being granted. Builder did not finish the house as he did not receive the full amount. But the land was registered on my fathers name. I understood that the builder got a status quo order from the court.
My question is what is the duration of the status quo order if there is any? As the status quo order is some 15-20 years old do we still cannot do any changes on the property?
I appreciate your help in this regard.
Rao

Anonymous   13 September 2018 at 00:12

Telangana - encumbrance certificate nature

In the EC from Telangana state the Nature is mentioned as 5A, Can someone please let me know what this means

Deb

Nikhil sonawane   12 September 2018 at 23:00

About mpid act 1999

Respected sir I have purchased a agriculture land in 2014....by sale deed....I get the possession...but on 7/12 extract there is still old owner name and the old owner has done some fraud in bank hence there is message on 7/12 extract that the transfer to this land are prohibited from 2016 what can I do to get my name on 7/12 extract suggestion sir

Pratham   12 September 2018 at 21:26

Will of inherited property

Can a person is able to make a will of inherited property.i mean this property is not recived by will.

Anonymous   12 September 2018 at 18:33

Capital gain tax

Sir / Madam,
My father-in-law aged 83, has sold a property for 45 lacs. He has divided this amount equally and gifted this to his two sons equally. Both his sons have purchased their own individual residential properties. Is my father-in-law liable to pay any tax for the amount received. He has given both the sons 22.5 lacs each by cheque through gift deed. Please guide.