Dear all,
A dispute between our company & a creditor was settled after entering into a compromise agreement & thereafter it was recorded by the court, vide a joint application by both the parties as per O.23 R. 3 of CPC. Thereafter the court came to a decision that adequate court fee was not paid by the parties & therefore the court ordered that a decree be drawn up recording the said compromise agreement , but the said decree must also bear an endorsement that the same shall not be executable until the remaining court fee is paid.
Can we act in terms of the decree now or should we have to pay up the said court fee before taking any action in terms of the said agreement ?
Kindly explain the enforceability of the said the said decree & compromise agreement in light of the said endorsement. does it affect the rights of the creditor & debtor ?
Sagnik Sanyal
CA Laxman Suthar
06 March 2013 at 15:22
I want to appoint three person to handle by brach office can I execute singal Power Attorney to appoint three person as a athorised sing....
If Yes than can u share the formate of same
IF no then what are the options available with Us
shoaib
06 March 2013 at 11:02
Can a sale-deed be executed and registered on structure i.e. Only structure is built and seller undertakes to complete the structure and handover the possession of same after completion of building. Please guide with provision of law
Sameer Raj
05 March 2013 at 17:03
My father has 3 shops in Uttar Pradesh in his name.
These shops were rented around 20 years back and an agreement was signed at that time. That agreement was never renewed later.
Now we asked the tenants to sign the Rent agreements for 11 months with revised rent and terms and the following events happenned:
1) Tenant 1 signed the agreement and paid the increased rent
2) Tenant 2 refused to sign the agreement but he agreed to increase the rent and paid it
3) Tenant 3 also refused to sign the agreement but he agreed to increase the rent and assured us to pay the same (We haven't signed any agreement with this tenant as this shop was transfererd to the present tenant from the past tenant with whom we had agreement)
Please advise me in this matter as to:
1) How can i make the 2 tenants sign the agreement
2) What options do i have to vacate the shop
3) Since the shops were given on rent 20 years back. What chances do i stand to vacate them legally
Debasree Kundu
04 March 2013 at 15:26
Can I appoint a paid driver for my personal car (Fiat Grand Punto) who have a driving license LMV-NT ; 3W-CAB Type? I don't have any idea about that. Please inform the rules of Motor Vehicles Act on this ground.
One of friends sister got married recently i.e 13-02-2013 at a temple in a group of 10 marriages in presence of colony elders, as per hindu customs. Photo graphs were also taken in three styles, 1.Three Knots,oathing (Jeelakarra Bellam) and garlanding.Other then photographs, they have not given any certificate. Can he apply for marriage certificates with these proofs at registrar office.Please advise how to obtain marriage certificate as the boy dont have age proof certificate.
Srinivas
Toral Sampat
03 March 2013 at 16:11
Respected Experts/Seniors,
Kindly please guide me on the following questions:
1. Can a SECONDEE who is an employee of PARTY 1 and SECONDED to PARTY 2, can be an AGENT of PARTY 2(i.e. COMPANY with whom THE SECONDEE in under the SECONDMENT PERIOD.
Thank you all in advance
naveen
03 March 2013 at 14:25
Hello Experts!
What are differences between Stamp Paper & Legal Bond Papers?
I am little confused about it because i have to reply a notice titled "The Agreement Should Be Printed on Rs.100 Stamp Paper & Legal Bond Papers" They mentioned Stamp Paper & Legal Bond Papers differently.
Web Link to this notice is given below
http://hsspp.in/AGREEMENT.ASPX
Vipin
03 March 2013 at 13:14
I was planning to purchase an apartment from its current owner who already have a loan with SBI. As per him all the original documents of the apartment are with the bank. But my lawyer want to verify the originals before doing for a sale deed. (I already have copies of most of the documents). I heard that SBI will give copies for documents submitted to the bank if we give a request for it. Can they give originals also for verification? At least can we go to the bank and request it and return it there itself after checking?
Vipin
Regarding fir copy
Sir,a few days ago i lost my uid card then i went to local ps to register an fir.There they told me to write an fir with carbon copy and after few days they gave me the carbon copy of fir and on that copy they mention some number with seal but there was no sign of official.On asking they told that they do not put sign.One thing is also that i gave my application on 3rd feb but on the carbon copy they gave the date of 26 feb.I want to know is my fir copy which i got is legal?