Shanth Raj B
30 December 2013 at 18:23
I have applied for the transmsiion of mutual funds and the company has asked me to submit an affidavit duly notarised on Rs.200 stamp paper for mismatch of name as per company records and death certificate.
When i visited a lawyer for drafting, notary etc , i was astonished to know that the affidavit will never be asked on such a high value stamp paper i.e., Rs.200.
So, I would like to know that whether the company was right in asking for affidavit on Rs.200 stamp paper?
If the answer is negative, please let me know whether I can lodge complaint for the same.
Thank you.
i want to purchase the property from the Noida as industrial leasehold property from a private company ? what preliminary documents are rrequired to get from the seller?
RAMJI
29 December 2013 at 00:46
Dear experts
This is in case pending before a trial court on a civil suit. While suit was in progress, one of the defendant filed an I.A under O& R11 of cpc for rejection of plaint. Being Respondent / plaintiff, i filed a counter against the IA and arguments over. Judge said orders on a 02.09.13... the day came but no orders as judge written in docket "orders not ready& busy in part heard cases.... orders by another date . again another date and so on and till today no orders passed only dates.... in last date judge said that ORDER IS GETTING DELAYED BECAUSE THE CASE BUNDLE (MAIN SUIT) IS MISSING WHEREAS I.A ALONE IS AVAILABLE.... We are searching so pls wait for some more time for orders.............i guess that opposite side is able to manage to delay the orders...and i also understand that court appears least bothered and not sincerely putting efforts and hence a mechanism is needed to make them work and bring back the file (either genuinely missed or purposely misplaced etc god only knows..)
Now questions are
1. Who is responsible for safe custody of bundles?
2. Normally, what is the procedure to be followed by parties to case in such missing bundle dramas as court is not so bothered of parties...
3. on the interest of case, can i file a MEMO to HIGH COURT (making CJ, Registrar and Judge of trial court)as respondents and bring out that it is informed to me Orders are getting delayed as if bundle itself is missing while IA papers are available with judge... so kindly do the needful by directing the trial court to search & bring up the missed bundle within..... days and pass the orders on merit....
4. Any other views /ideas so as to make the court /staff to trace out the file /bundle for delivery of justice in time...
ramji
Nushi
26 December 2013 at 22:00
What is the procedure of Registration of Trust Deed in Delhi, how many members are needed, what all documents, how many sets of docs etc and how much time will it take?
Thank you :)
Wish u'll a very happy new year :)
Dear Expert
My father had purchased two flat actually both the two flat is combine and joint one flat is of my my mothers name and the second one is of my father but my father has been expired in 2005 and my father flat which bears his name he had given to my elder married sister through gift deed now my elder sister wants to give equal share in the same flat to all of us as we have total four sister including my elder sister so i want to know which legal document we can prepare for the same
Jay
25 December 2013 at 15:56
Annexure K is used to change name of spouse in passport. It shall be signed by First Class Judicial Megistrate. If my divorce case is not going on in court then is JCMF sign this paper? Or what are the document demanded by him for this process?
S DEB
25 December 2013 at 09:45
Govt. land department issued a notification on plain paper signed Dy. Commissioner (Colonization) to the developer that a particular area has been allotted in the name of the developer for setting up a solar plant. A contract was awarded on the basis of the allotment letter. There were local issues as villagers objected setting up a solar plant in that particular allotted land.
Now the questions are,
(i) Can the contractor begin work on that land without the lease deed agreement being signed between the state govt and the developer?
(ii) Will the mere notification issued by the govt. land department give rights to the developer over the piece of land to start construction by the contractor?
i am working with co.op bank
we are taking power of attorney at the time of disbursement of loan against vehicle with hypothecation deed for convinent seizer of the vehicle in future.my question is whether it is register with magistrate or notery?what is the precautions taken at the time of power of attorney.we are taken only dratf pages of power attorney with 100 rs stamp singing with borrower only.
Vishram Medhekar
24 December 2013 at 17:51
Need a standard form of Sub Contract agreement.Thank you all. query resolved.
Nomination
We hold savings accounts in post office . My brother wants to take a NSC national savings certificate 8 th issue on application he has appointed mother as nominee
So on that application itself there was a column which says witness to nomination . I being elder brother signed as witness . Post office authorities refused saying witness to this nomination cannot be from same family.( where on earlier instance i have to pay Rs 250 for witness sign from an outsider) so why for all instances all time i need to pay Rs 250 for an outsider thinking that in mind so i signed . Now Post office authorities refused saying witness to this nomination cannot be from same family . Please guide me for which i will be thankful