Member (Account Deleted)   06 November 2014 at 23:39

Who's responsible for wrong dob in 10th certificate

i work as a teacher in a girls' govt school under delhi administration.

one of my students who had been under me since 2011 is now in class 11th.

when she was in class 9th,ie,in 2012,i had sent all my students' names (including hers)to CBSE office for registartion.her parents' names,her date of birth and her own name spellings were checked by me for accuracy,by referring to her old documents which she had presented to this school while seeking admission.

by mistake i entered wrong date of birth before sending her details to CBSE.

still she signed some papers which mentioned all the above details,including her DOB.her signature implied that she regards her details as correct.it's mandatory to take students' signatures before sending these details to CBSE office.

in 2013 again,when she was in class 10th her detials were shown to her which she signed again before approving them finally..if any correction was needed it could have been done only if she had pointed out any error.
so two times,ie,in 2012 and 2013,she approved her details to be correct,including her DOB by signing without checking properly.
few months later she even got CBSE registration card which mentioned wrong DOB.at that time also she did not point out the incorrect DOB.

Now when she passed her 10th exam,she noticed the incorrect DOB in her 10th certificate.suddenly she woke up to this error,which she had been ignoring since 2012,by blindly signing..

now does the onus of this error really lie on me to get these details corrected?my school colleagues say that DOB change in 10th certificate will cost money and that i should pay money to get it changed from CBSE,otherwise it can cause legal action from parents on me.her parents say its my fault.

was it not the girl's fault to keep signing papers 2 times in 2012 and 2013 and wake up to this blunder only in 2014.should the girl and her parents not take responsibility of getting DOB changed by visiting CBSE office ?can i be forced to pay CBSE fees for DOB correction?

if teachers are to be blamed for each and everything,then why are students signatures taken for approval?

naveenraj jain   05 November 2014 at 10:20

Sale agreement

Respected Experts
A vacant agricultural plot of 10000 Sq . feet was bought by three brothers by way of three separate registered sale deed from single seller same day. Each brother purchased 3333 Sq. Feet. Now all three brothers are selling to a single buyer. the buyer insists on getting a single sale agreement drafted where all the brothers execute the document. The brothers are in confused state. Kindly enlighten whether such a document ever be valid. Or the brothers stick to separate sale agreements. What rights are derived if such a single agreement is executed.
Regards naveen Raj.

csviveksharma09@gmail.com   04 November 2014 at 19:25

Agreement of loan by company from its director

Dear Members,

Kindly provide me a Draft Agreement of Unsecured loan taken by Pvt Company from one of its Director at Interest.

From
Vivek Kumar Sharma

Kuldip Hulani   04 November 2014 at 17:21

Gift deed

My client wants gift of 5 lakh cash from his father..then how much stamp duty is require?

"Stamp duty is applicable even if the transfer of jewellery to relatives through a gift deed is not registered," says Nerlekar.

Sir, above statement about movable property is adopted from Economic Times.

http://articles.economictimes.indiatimes.com/2011-05-12/news/29536095_1_donee-gift-deed-immovable-property

Nitin Patil   04 November 2014 at 14:01

Sathe karar

My uncle purchase one plot of agreecaltural land on unregistered sathe karar( unregistered Mortgage deed) , but we had possession of the said plot and we are cultivating the same , but 7/12 utara in their name. Can they claim there right on the same legaly. and what are ways to transfer on our name.

Nitin Patil   04 November 2014 at 13:17

Gahan khat

My Grand father made registerd gahan khat in which he paid some amount to party against his agreecaltural land and party steel cultivating the same . can we claim our right on that land . please suggest

Arun Gudikandula   03 November 2014 at 18:51

Advocate fees

I have approached so far 12 different advocates in Hyderabad right from Junior to Senior Advocates and requested them to take their advocate fees through Demand Draft and file my case but no advocate is willing to do so, Since I pay my taxes .If advocate themselves are the biggest evaders of laws including tax laws. It is disgusting for clients and other citizens to be forced to break the laws under pressure from these so called officers of court. In my case I did not budge and I am fighting my case party in person. I feel the supreme court must make it mandatory that all the Lawyers in India must give preference to accept their fees only through Demand Draft/Pay Order/Postal Order and in case they accept the fees through cash issue a receipt and file photo copy of either counter foil/receipt in court along with vakalatnama and if their assets are found to be disproportionate with their known source of income then their bar enrollment must be immediately cancelled and all their assets must be confiscated and strict fines imposed on them.Please give your views on the same.

M. Anket Rao   02 November 2014 at 22:51

Name change in odisha

I want to change my name. Can anyone explain what is the legal procedure for the same. I am resident of odisha but currently working in Bangalore. I have already made an affidavit regarding change of my name and published in one of the leading local newspaper in odisha. I also have made a draft of Rs. 770 and have 2 copies of Form 10 (Specimen of name change) issued by Dept of Publication, New Delhi. But i am not sure what is the next procedure.
I have couple of questions which i have mentioned below.
1. I also dont know to which dept in odisha eed to apply ? or do i need to apply in dept of publication, New Delhi ?
2. Do i need to submit my original affidavit to Dept of publication ?
3. I have published in only newspaper since Dept of Publication guidelines specifically does not mention to publish in two newspaper. Is it OK or do i need to publish it in two newspaper ?

Can anyone please explain regarding the above queries. I will be happy if any expert gives his/her contact details like mail id and phone no.

Anket.

ramesh   02 November 2014 at 15:17

Validity of stamp paper - agreement

I executed an agreement for development with a builder in Chennai. The extent of my land is 3600 sq.ft. The date of Rs.20 stamp paper is Apr.2008. The Agreement entered date is Aug.2010. As per the agreement he could not finish the construction within stipulated time of 18 months, because of financial constraints. circumstances led to dispute and case was filed in 2012 in city civil court. It goes on. My query is that, if construction is not started within the stipulated period of 18 months, will the agreement become invalid and hopefully on these grounds finish the case ASAP. Will be much grateful for early replies.Thanks in advance with regards.

SANGAMESWARA RAO DHUPAM   01 November 2014 at 11:05

Document registered without signatures of vendor vendee on the document

Respected Sirs,
Kindly enlighten me whether a document without execution of the parties i.e., Vendor and Vendee was registered inadvertently by the Sub-Registrar, is valid in the eyes of law. The parties admitted execution of the document before the Sub-Registrar.