jains
23 September 2015 at 22:32
two persons executed a promissory note to me and stated in it that 1st portion of money will be paid with in a specified date and the balance amount will be paid in another date. this specification of dates of payment in it will affect its nature as a promissory note.
dvarunh
23 September 2015 at 22:19
gave a hand loan of 20 lakhs 3 years back, now i want to prepare a loan agreemnt with borrower.which stamp paper shall i use?
can i mention interest also?
dvarunh
23 September 2015 at 20:51
sir,
i have given a sum of rs 20 lakhs to a person 3 years back at 2 rs interest.till today he didnt pay interest or principal ,today i want to have register this on a stamp paper.
1.on which demnominaton 20,50,100 rs stamp paper should i write this and get his signs?writing
2. whose signs i should take along with his as witness?
3.do i have get this stamp paper registered with a lawyer.
4.how many years is this stamp paper valid?
ibochouba
23 September 2015 at 11:22
Dear sir/madam,
Is a mutilated/punched stamp paper for filling,without obiliterating or destroying the content and security features of the stamp, declared void and thereby the paper is wasted?
Please guide with relevant section under an act for reference pertaining to the case above.
Thanks and regards,
Ibo.
Anonymous
22 September 2015 at 14:08
hi.. if I am giving some money to my frd and I have written document on stemp paper if they not giving back my money ...can I take any legal action against him
Dayadhar T sharma
20 September 2015 at 19:34
Kindly send the format of a precepe to be filed in the Hon.Bombay High court with respect to a prayer regarding preponing the date of hearing which was on borad for hearing on 14-09-2015 but rescheduled for 01-03-2015 automatically by High court on line system.
SIR
IAM SHABAZKHAN DOING LLB IAM IN SECOND YEAR. I WANT TO KNOW THAT MY COUSIN BROTER NAME IS ALI UDDIN, BUT HE CONSTRUTED A HOUSE AND REGISTRED NAME AS MEHRAJ ALI , AND AFTER 7 YERAS HE CAME TO KNOW THAT HIS NAME IS WRITTEN WRONG, AS REAL NAME IS ALI UDDIN , IN PASSPORT, VOTERID, ADHAR CARD IS WRITTEN ALI UDDIN, HE IS UNEDUCATED,
SIR PLESE SUGGEST WHAT TO DO, CAN WE CHANGE NAME IN REGISTREY OFFICE ?
PLS GIUDE ME
Dear All Learned Advocates,
Yesterday I visited a bank with the purpose of loan. All things were final, but when I asked a copy of my dual signed forms/document I am submitting to bank, they denied with the name confidentiality.
My simple question is -
1. If the particular document is duly signed on revenue stamp, how it is being confidential by me specifically ?
2. As a basic rule of thumb, I usually keep one copy of a document signed by me as a record, is it wrong practice ?
3. Whats Indian Contract Act 1872 Says regarding same ? Surely those documents were comes under contract. Can one party/Organisation have capacity deny for providing the copy of document ?
4. If one party is denying, then what remedy / legal action can be taken by second as per law ?
Kindly accept my honorable thanks in advance to all.
johny
19 September 2015 at 20:48
HI,
All my certificates reflect Mahinder singh as my father name, but in my father document his name is Mohinder singh.
Now I want to know what can I Do?
Is there any affidavit require for "Different Name but same Person"?
Pleases guide me
Best Regards
Johny
Mou with companies
If a govt org entered into an mou with the pvt consultant firm for 10 mnths and and firm cannot cmplete the asignment in that duration and after 4 months cnsultant offers to extend the mou beyond the date of expiry on the same terms and the govt org is willwilling to extend the mou.
So can it be done legally.