N.Shanmuga sundaram   21 April 2012 at 09:23

Query

Thank you sir for your reply.But the problem is in the intial we talked for 500000/Rs but now he is now asking for 300000/Rs only.He is asking 1Yr time,but i dont want to wait due to my need.Pls guide me now what i have to do

N.Shanmuga sundaram   21 April 2012 at 09:09

Query

Recently i had a emergency and plan to sale my house which is located in the village area and the party who is residing on rent in my house interestd on my property and he paid 25000/Rs as advance and we written in 20/Rs stamp paper in such a way that i have taken 25ooo/Rs advance and the 50% balance amount will be paid during the agreement and the final settlement will be done during the registration.Unfortunately no time bound was mentioned for all these activities.But nearly 3monhts passed still the party he is not coming for the further process.I want to sell the property for a emergency.If can i sell it to the another party. if there is any legal class by which the first party can make case againt me.

Y.K. Gupta   20 April 2012 at 16:35

Land lease agreement

A public limited Company having its registered office in New Delhi wants to lease on its property for 5 years situated in Gurgaon (Haryana) to a Private Limited Company whose registered office is also situated at New Delhi.

My queries are:

1.Where the Lease Deed is to be executed and registered (either Delhi or Gurgaon)?

2.What will be the value of the stamp papers? Whether it is fixed irrespective of the value of the land or there are any other criteria?

Y.K. Gupta

Nairita Datta Chowdhury   19 April 2012 at 20:23

Document

What is the difference between Plaint and an application?

pooja dedhia   19 April 2012 at 20:14

Registration of doc & token no

for registration of doc ,can we take can token no through the online.

Registration in the mumbai---place.

will u guide me which site is useful to take the token no online.

pooja dedhia   19 April 2012 at 20:03

Registration of leave & licence agreement

when a client enter into leave & licence agreement in matunga for the period of 33 months.

where is it required to registered?

what is the procedure to get the doc registered?

Mr. Sanjay Kulkarni   19 April 2012 at 15:07

Calling bidders for sealed quotations

I am working working in a PSU. We had called sealed quotations from known contractors to perform some work. The sealed quotations were opened by committee of three members. Whether is it compulsory to call the participants ? Please clarify

Nandukumar Kamat   19 April 2012 at 12:41

Buying the room in chawl

I buy a room in chawl at wadala east mumbai(ShivShankar Nagar before to Imax Theatre). Its available at Rs 15.50 lakh. Soon it may go for redevelopement (S.R.A). I would request you to suggest me i buy room there am i eligible for S.R.A. What legal steps, documents & precaution I should take to buy this room specialy when it is going under redevelopement.what type of agrremnet deed i can make to ensure it is in line with SRA. main owner of room is diffrent, current seller has purchased this room in May 2007 & he has sale agreement in his name with Sale Agreement, power of attorny & photopass(1990) of room in name of main owner. I am giving the token money Rs.50000/- and balance amount giving in instalment (5*3) before 20th May -2012. What amount of stamp papers (Rs.100 & Rs.500) is applicable & any stamp duty is applibale for me. This is our first room is buying. What legal steps, documents & precaution i should take to buying this room. Please advise me in this matter as earliest.

Thanks & Regards.

ambarish   18 April 2012 at 22:30

Legal heir certificate

my father was a mutual fund sub broker ...n he didnt do nomination with the main broker ...now i have passed AMFI exam n also got ARN licence ...but i m not able to transfer dad's business ie AUM ( assets under management ) ...n i am also told to get legal opinion regarding legal heir certificate ..can it work ?? n how will i get this certificate at the earliest ?? also how much can it cost ??

kavksatyanarayana Online   18 April 2012 at 22:04

Nature of the document and stampduty payable

EXpert sirs
Please advise on the following.
A Memorandum of Understanding(MOU) is executed between two persons viz "A" and "B". A is an individual person. B is a Managing Director of an Educational Society. Education society consists Nursing school, training institute and hospitals. It is recited in the agreement that:
(1) the first party"A" is willing to take over the nursing school, taining institute and hospitals after paying its deeds and hand loans shown by the 2nd party in maintaing the same till date.
(2) the second party "B" is willing to handover the same by withdrawing all members from the society and allowing the required number of members to be admitted as members in the society by the resolution of EC and GB of the society and by handing over the documents and properties of the society to the first party "A".
(3) the 2nd party agreed to clear all the liabilites before the date of registration of this MOU and if necessary or urgency the 1st party to clear such payments and the 1st party is having every right to recollect the same from the 2nd party, with other conditions.
with the above recitals, please let me know that the above MOU comes to which classification/nature and payable stamp duty. please give valuable opinion.
thank you experts.
kavksn, SR/Supdt(retired), avksnkasturi@ymail.com