Isha   25 April 2014 at 17:37

Power of attorney

Is it mandatory to notarise a Power of Attorney?

K Pradeep   24 April 2014 at 14:00

Validity of agreement

I, K Pradeep lent a sum of Rs 2.5 lacs to a person known to me Mr Kanakaraj on a non judicial stamp paper agreement of Rs 20 in which his signature and thump impression and signature of two witnesses were taken.The money was paid in cash. The money was lent on 31 Jan 2011. In the agreement, the individual had quoted that " I will return the amount (2.5 lacs) with interest on demand" as no fixed time period has been given in the agreement. Three years have lapsed, the individual has not yet paid any single paisa despite my requests. The individual has his own land and a home. In the agreement, he promised that in case of failing to return the loan amount, the loan amount can be recovered from his said property. The property and the house worth more than 10 lacs as on date as per market value. Please confirm whether (a) the document is legally valid ? (b) Can I file a Suit in a court ? (c) Can I recover my money with interest from him after attaching the property and selling it through legal way ? Thank u very much sir

Dinesh   22 April 2014 at 23:25

Birth certificate

Hi, I'm Dinesh from himachal pradesh my birth year is 1996 and need to know how to get birth certificate if i am not registered.
i have other valid votercard, pan card , addhar card , ration card details.

Rohit Agarwal   22 April 2014 at 10:45

Society registration with foreign nationals

Please guide me through the documents required for forming a society with Indian and foreign nationals.

Rohit Agarwal

Sumita Ghosh   21 April 2014 at 21:24

Affidavit for one and the same person

i want to know how do we write an affidavit declaring that the name written in short form and the name written in full are the same person eg., D. Dutta and Deepak Kumar Dutta are the same person

chandrasekar   21 April 2014 at 00:06

Name changes in educational certificates and voter id.

Hi this is Chandrasekar.I need to change my father name to Gopal instead of Gopalakrishnan.In my brother certificates and proof and tall my father name is Gopal. But I am only having this problem. Please suggest to me.

Tanaaz shaik   20 April 2014 at 22:17

Agreement for sale

Dear Expert,

I am purchasing a shop from the ex-purchaser. now if I want to make a agreement for sale? earlier there was vendor, purchaser and confirming party in the previous agreement. so how should I proceed?

RADHAKRISHNAN. N.C.   20 April 2014 at 18:23

Registration

whether a lawyer can make scribe writing without any assistance of scribe writer

arun kumar   20 April 2014 at 15:54

Marriage certificate

My uncle a resident of borivali, mumbai got married 22 years ago but have not registered the marriage so far. As of now he has applied for visa to Europe and asked to submit Marriage certificate.
please suggest wheather it is possible to get marriage certificate at this stage and what is the procedure to obtain it.

varinder   20 April 2014 at 11:47

to stop ecs

will you give me drafting how to stop ecs