To get back original certificates from parents

(Querist) 01 September 2010 This query is : Resolved 
I got one case, the issue is girl is staying in chennai and boy from thiruchandur. Both loved. came out of home and married.
Now that the girl looks for a job and she needs back all her original certificate which are lying in her parents house.
1. Now what type of case i can file and what will be the procedure and necessary documents to be filed in support of the case?

2. Which will be the appropriate Forum for me to initiate proceeding?

3. Can i get my original certificate from my parents by initiating proceedings against them?

4. is there any other way for me to get the certificates legally and quickly?

Kindly resolve the issue at the earliest experts.
Parthasarathi Loganathan (Expert) 01 September 2010
Since the couple had eloped from the family it is better to first get their marriage registered. Notice can be issued to the parents of the girl for surrender of original certificates related to educational qualifications.
M.G.RAJESWRI (Querist) 01 September 2010
Sir is notice alone is sufficient for surrender of certificates? If no response from them, which forum can i go?
Next thing as eloped they might threat the couples too?
s.subramanian (Expert) 01 September 2010
You meet the Commissioner of Police at Chennai directly and submit your petition and request him to help you to recover the records. He will do the needful. If you apprehend any threat from them,you file an application before the Metropolitan Magistrate seeking protection.
Rajeev kulshreshtha (Expert) 01 September 2010
I do agree with Mr. subramanian.
J K Agrawal (Expert) 04 September 2010
No need to get married or marriage certificate. You can live safely with your friend if both are adult.

File a complaint under domestic violence act.

Ask not only documents from parents, but a room also at their house and enjoy with your friend.

I afraid but law is as such.