Tn - ambattur district court - jurisdiction
rekha
(Querist) 13 September 2012
My sister has a house in her name only (brought from her earnings as a Central govt. employee) and due to harassment by her husband, she decided to sell it without his knowledge. Registration done for Rs 40.00 lacs in 2011 (June), however her husband is not evacuating the house. He has informed that he has got ex-partee order in 2010 (May) claiming share in the house and cannot be evacuated from the house and the house cannot be sold without his knowledge. My sister filed reply to this case and the case is dragging in Ambattur district court from 2011 till now. Can you pl inform whether the Ambattur district court has the jurisdication for Rs 40.00 lacs as someone told that it can take upto Rs 25.00 lacs only. How to proceed? Husband got the order in 2010, can the value be determined for that time. Pl help.
ajay sethi
(Expert) 13 September 2012
contact a local lawyer . the value of flat must now be 40 lakhs but in 2010 when your husband got a stay order it must not have been more than 25 lakhs . take out application for setting aside stay order .