Sir, will you please suggest what would be 1st and 2nd financial upgradations under old acp scheme

(Querist) 30 September 2011 This query is : Resolved 
kindly ignore the other message i have posted since a wrong file was attached.
Guest (Expert) 30 September 2011
Dear Mr. Rao,

As per old ACP scheme, the first upgradation was allowed after 12 years of regular service and 2nd upgradation was allowed after 24 years of regular service in the same cadre.
M.RAMACHANDRA RAO (Querist) 30 September 2011
No sir, as per old acps, first financial upgradation for completion of 12 years of service without any promotion and so also 2nd financial up gradations for completion of 24 years of service without any promotion is allowed.
R.Ramachandran (Expert) 30 September 2011
Dear Mr. Ramachandra Rao,
You have a thread opened long back on the subject.
You people belong to Nehru Yuva Kendra Sangatan - if I am not wrong.
Originally you were given ACP to a higher post, but later on at the instance of the Ministry that was reversed and you were given ACP to a lower post.
You were before CAT or High Court.
What happened to the Court case.
Without telling all these background facts, and without sticking to your earlier thread, if you post the same matter in a fresh thread, whatever answers that you may get may not be of use to you in practical terms.
Therefore, my sincere request to you would be to strick to your original thread and indicate the further progress in the matter. That will give overall picture and also continuity, so that whoever expert who attends to your query will be in a better position to give you an appropriate answer, after understanding the background.
M.RAMACHANDRA RAO (Querist) 30 September 2011
Sir, you are right and thank you for your remembrance. In fact, CAT Benches of Bhubaneshwar, Ahmadabad, Kolkatta, Jaipur, Ernakulam and Chandigarh have delivered its verdicts and stated that Respondents have failed to produce RRs according to which Junior Accountant is the next grade of hierarchy for ACTs and therefore allowed the benefits that were sanctioned to us earlier in 2001 i.e. 5500 and 6500 scales. The Cat Bench of Chandigarh was contested in High Court and there also we got in our favor. Then they went for review appeal and here also we got in our favor. But, unfortunately, Ministry filed SLP in Supreme Court and was admitted and notices served to respondents. But, meanwhile, a point of law came out that next grade of hierarchy is applicable for sanctioned posts and in that case we were sure to win in supreme court also. Hence, i am inviting any earlier decisions of apex court or high courts in similar matter to strongly argue.
Raj Kumar Makkad (Expert) 30 September 2011
You come to your original thread facilitaing all of us to understand your query properly.
SONI KARTIK (Expert) 01 October 2011
Sir , I agree with Mr. Makkad.