LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

RTI for complaint and statement copies

(Querist) 31 March 2009 This query is : Resolved 
Can I invoke RTI to get complaint and statement copies from police. Is RTI only meant for getting status of investigation and not for minute details of the case.

Please clarify.
Ashey (Expert) 01 April 2009
Yes you can obtain complaint and statement copies under RTI .. i don't think anything that is under investigation will be furnished
Ashey (Expert) 01 April 2009
Yes you can obtain complaint and statement copies under RTI .. i don't think anything that is under investigation will be furnished
M. PIRAVI PERUMAL (Expert) 01 April 2009
I agree with the views.
S.JAYAKUMAR (Expert) 01 April 2009
HAI Renganath,

I am alsoagree with my companions.

You can file an application Under/Sec. 6 of the RTI ACT, by requesting the concerned Public Information Officer for furnishing the Photocopies of the Compliant and Statement. The public Information Officer is liable to furnish the copies within 30 days form the date of the application.

The application must be affix with Rs. 10/- by Postal order or any other way as mentioned in the RTI Act.


With regards
S.Jayakumar
Advocate
adv.sjk@gmail.com
Neeraj Arora (9897136755) (Expert) 01 April 2009
I do agree with Mr. S.Jayakumar.
adv. rajeev ( rajoo ) (Expert) 03 April 2009
Yes u can.
Hiralal Das (Expert) 07 April 2009
Thanks all of you the ld. members and the author.
I think your valuable opinions will assist everybody to solve their problem/matter in question properly.
Sachin Bhatia (Expert) 02 October 2009
Yes you can obtain complaint and statement copies under RTI.


You need to be the querist or approved LAWyersclub expert to take part in this query .


Click here to login now



Similar Resolved Queries :





Post a Suggestion for LCI Team
Post a Legal Query