Request for Specific Advice on urgent basis

Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 21 October 2010 This query is : Resolved 
Plz read this and reply on urgent basis

Dear Shri Rajkumar ji,
Recently a cheque has been in my favour against the sale of a property of my father in which I was the co-owner But when the above property in question was purchased by my father I was unemployed and did not invest any amount for purchasing the above property.

Kindly advice specifically if I have any legal right to claim the part of the saleable amount paid by the purchaser’s bank by way of cheque amount issued in my favor from my father since firstly I was unemployed and did not invest any amount when my father purchased the above property and secondly I was only a co-owner on papers only .
Can I initiate any legal action against my father as he is refusing to give my share of saleable amount paid by the purchaser’s bank by way of cheque in my favour on the ground of my being unemployed or not investing any amount at the time when the property was purchased by my father . Will I face any Income Tax related problem even if I get the amount form my father Plz treat this matter as urgent and kindly advice . Your co-operation & help in this matter will be appreciated
Devajyoti Barman (Expert) 21 October 2010
Query is repeated.
s.subramanian (Expert) 24 October 2010
Yes.