Regular degree validity during government service

Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 25 January 2024 This query is : Resolved 
I was pursuing regular graduation degree course session 2017-2020. In june 2018 I joined a government job in other state. After joining I intimated deptt about such course and asked for permission for 1st year exam, the permission was granted mentioning it will not effect my duties, no leave will be sanctioned etc, since this job was of low level type, I was just only waiting for my graduation degree to be completed so that I could apply for higher post in other deptt. After 8 months of service I remain absent from duty for 4-5 months for my regular study and attendance matter, in this period I successfully write 1st and 2nd semester of graduation. After this due to corona pandemic, third semester delayed for 8 months and since in this period college was physically closed so I pursued study online working as gov. Job and 3 months before final exam of degree course I resigned from that job. I appeared final year exam and issued degree from college. The question is, can I apply for any other post based on such graduation degree. Will my degree be valid.?
Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Expert) 25 January 2024
You hae persued the degree with permission of the department and now you are free to add this in your service record.

No application can be forwarded by department based on this qualification unless you get this qualification added in service record.

Practically speaking it is now upto you to keep this degree invalid or valid. (atleast appearing from givenfacts)
Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 25 January 2024
Honourable sudhir sir ji, I had resigned from that government service before completing my degree then what you mean by saying "add this in your service record "? Clearify this.
I am asking that If i apply for another government job on that degree, can there be any issue?
Clearify sir plz
T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate (Expert) 25 January 2024
You can very well apply for a new job suiting your latest educational qualification, there's no embargo for that.
Moreover it appears that you have pursued your higher education on regular basis hence you don't appear to have any problem in this regard.
Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 26 January 2024
Honourable T. Kalaiselvan sir, can there be issue that I have pursued regular basis degree during government service?
T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate (Expert) 26 January 2024
Since you have obtained permission from the previous employer for pursuing your higher studies, it will not be problem
Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 26 January 2024
T. Kalaiselvan sir, perhaps you didn't read my whole matter. That permission was for private courses, I applied for first year regular exam, not for whole courses, instead of objecting my application, they mistakefully granted it as a private exam. Kindly read deeply my matter. Have you understood my matter clearly? If I had pursued higher education as a regular student without permission of deptt. And three months before completing of my degree course, I resigned from that deptt. Then, degree is valid or not?
T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate (Expert) 29 January 2024
You have nowhere stated in your post that you obtained permission for private course.
You will get misguided opinions only when you are not furnishing the correct details in your post.
If you have decided to supply information on a piece meal basis then you keep posting the facts one by one after getting answers to your questions, but remember that you will not get a proper opinion from any advocate of this website if your information is confusing the experts from one post to another.
If you have pursued the education properly and in the legally valid manner then your qualification would be considered a legally valid.
Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 31 January 2024
T. Kalaiselvan sir, If someone challenges degree to be invalid, and college verifies it valid. Then, has the employer power to consider degree invalid?