Property registered under wrong hobli in online application

(Querist) 19 November 2025 This query is : Resolved 
I made property registration at Attibele, Bangalore
, my mother sale deed is having right Hobli information, but during online application submission they selected wrong Hobli and new sale deed got executed.Now in Ec search we lost the linkage as property got registered at wrong Hobli , if we search with wrong Hobli it shows transaction, but we lost complete linkage to earlier transaction.kindly guide the next step, as I feel rectification deed may not be required as our sale deed is having right data, only selection was made wrong in online application

T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate (Expert) 20 November 2025
You can submit an application to the concerned registrar about the erroneous Hobli mentioned in the registered document and get it corrected by complying with other necessary formalities.
pradeep n (Querist) 20 November 2025
Sir, thanks for the input. In SRO, they are informing that they don't have rights to change the data, as in kaveri portal during documents upload error was committed by deed writer while submission which we didn't notice before making online payment and registration got completed. Whether now I should reach out to SRO office or anybody else in the department
T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate (Expert) 20 November 2025
The mistake is liable to be rectified hence you may initiate suitable action as per process of law, if necessary with the help of a local lawyer, and look for relief accordingly.
Sir, can I reach out to District registrar office to escalate, if the issue is not getting addressed by SRO where I got property registered
Sir, kindly guide me whether SRO have required rights to edit the changes in kaveri portal or it should be done with District registrar by submitting application
kavksatyanarayana (Expert) 20 November 2025
You shall apply to the District Registrar to issue instructions to edit the change the mistake/error/omission in Kaveri with the copy of the document and the mother documents, if any. After examining the details, he will issue orders to the SR concerned to edit wherever necessary.