Property case

(Querist) 03 August 2016 This query is : Resolved 
Good Morning learned Members
my client has 1 gunta that is 1089 sqft , now into how many sites can i divide this one gunta, IT comes under karanataka . so i can for partition suit. kindly guide me
Thank YOU
adv.bharat @ PUNE (Expert) 03 August 2016
Division of plot depend up on the local land laws. Such law differ from state to state.
M V Gupta (Expert) 04 August 2016
u have to refer the Development control rules of the local authority to find out the minimum size of the plot for construction purposes.If my memory is correct the minimum size required is 30'X40' making it 1200 sq ft.
Advocate Rajkumarlaxman (Expert) 04 August 2016
My learned freinds are very right but to further expl;ain its like this. It depends upon the approval taken from the development authority of that place you have Urband development authority in Karnataka which has a form 11 declaration which shows your division it all depends upon the locality your CDP plan. These all informations are required to state the division of the any land in karnataka. CDP Plan from Urban development authority of the said district. like you have BUDA in Belgaum BELGAUM URBAN DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY
Rajendra K Goyal (Expert) 05 August 2016
Local law applies, discuss with local lawyer / consultant.