LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Legal Opinion

(Querist) 08 April 2010 This query is : Resolved 
LCI can introduce a section where queries may be posed and the experts can be paid a minimum amount (say, Rs.50/-) by the client who is seeking legal guidance. The income will also be taxable and would facilitate generation of income sources to hundreds of lawyers who have the best talent but could not muster any support for their livelihood. These days even astrologers and quacks are running website and answering queries charging fees. LCI can extract the best legal brains in the country and can deduction nominal commission from the income earned by the experts answering such queries. Gateway payment system can be introduced for remittance through authorized banking channels for all financial accountability. This would also pave way for improvement and enhancement of quality of legal opinion. Hope LCI would study the merits of this proposal and implement at the earliest. One should understand that NOTHING IS FREE OF COST IN THIS THIS COUNTRY. I would invite all experts to offer their valuation support to enlarge the purview of this noble proposal. It would also enable the learned brothers to come together and share their wealth of knowledge in the law profession.
Sanjeev Panda (Expert) 08 April 2010
I agree, as we devote our valuable time. But there should be separate section for free legal advice for small matters and one for serious matter requiring expert legal guidance which should be paid and the queries should be answered by select panel of legal experts.

I also make one addition to excellent suggestion made by Mr. Loganathan, why LCI should not start a peer review legal journal where the original articles should be published after it getting it vetted by panel of legal experts. The standard of articles is not upto mark and it would enhance the standard of the legal articles published in LCI and would also enhance the credibility of the author. The LCI may consider payment to the author.
Sanjeev Panda (Expert) 08 April 2010
Mr. Loganathan, what do you say about my suggestion of starting a peer reviewed legal journal by the LCI?
Parthasarathi Loganathan (Querist) 08 April 2010
As suggested above, anything which is procured free of cost is considered devoid of values irrespective of its merits. Nominal fees generated would not only encourage lawyers to actively participate in the queries but also could emanate best from the efficient legal brains in the country. LCI will also stands benefited through accrual of commission from hundreds of queries answered by the expert. Only the Best amongst the Best in the profession can set a leading role for beginners and junior practitioners to pick up the tricks of the trade. Based on the participation and the past track record of the legal experts in LCI, a committee of Experts must be formulated to facilitate birth of such online law journals mooted by our beloved friend Mr.Panda.
Unbiased Advice (Expert) 08 April 2010
Mr. Parthasarathi, You had Become Legal Expert from System Analyst, by answering Sarcastically for each and every Question. Similarly, why not try your hand at Astrology and start your own website and make Hand some Money?
niranjan (Expert) 08 April 2010
I would say that every one is learner in this field of law and I feel that I sharpen my knowledge by answering the querries and at the same time learn from the replies of experts. How about that ?
Suryanarayana Tangirala (Expert) 09 April 2010
Right said Nirajan ji,no thanks Mr.Loganathan we are Happy and contended with what we get
mahendrakumar (Expert) 09 April 2010
i totally disagree with this proposal.

there are many "paid"sites for legal opinion.

the joy and popularity of this site is because of its present status of free.

being a public forum,all queries and answers may not be of expected standards.

But we all are learning along with others in the process
G. ARAVINTHAN (Expert) 09 April 2010
This is a free site, let it be free. This is only mutual sharing..

How can you say you as expert in law and ask for remuneration? since the site is free only you posted several queries and earned points. Now you dont want other new comers/ members to enjoy what you enjoyed?
B K Raghavendra Rao (Expert) 09 April 2010
While I disagree with the proposition for making this a pay-for-questioning website. This website would better serve the community as -Free Legal Aid website. However, the questions could be moderated for checking repeated questions and putting the questions in an appropriate manner with all the requisite details. Now, the questions are asked in one or two lines without giving any details. Efforts of experts are going in vain as their opinion may not suit the real facts of the case.

Make this site a standard website with people friendly legal forum.
Parthasarathi Loganathan (Querist) 09 April 2010
Yes, I totally concur with the sentiments of the learned experts but my intention is to dream that none of the law graduates should be unemployed and devoid of financial resources for their daily livelihood. Though LCI is a free site for the lawyers to horne their skills, at the same time there must be ample scope for our brethren who have the enough talent and capability in the field of law but hardly finds opportunity to gain forefront in the real time scenario. Yes, it is only for mutual sharing of knowledge, but it attaches a lot of sanctity values which must be realised for those who use the site for their vested interests. Though I have learn t astrology during my studenthood days, I have other professional commitments to accede to the request of our beloved "Unbiased Advice". The issue is there are only few Suryanarayanas in the society who may be contented with money but not with their professional thirst to excel. But I do agree with Mr.Niranjan for his sincere opinion on my proposal.
Bindu (Expert) 12 August 2010
I agree with Sir:- Aravinthan S/o Ganesan, Mahendra kumar,Niranjan and Suryanarayana Tangirala

Sir, I am junior to be very frank I have joined 2 seniors but none had time to answer or time to solve the query

This sight being site free in nature.
has been boon to me as it has helped and HELPING me to get answer to my query

This site is boon for juniors to learn because of its free nature

ON OTHER HAND PAID SITES ARE USED AS TOOL FOR ONLY SOLICTING CLIENTS NO LEARNING PROCESS.

This site is UNIQUE AND NOBLE in nature because of its free nature and free access and i want to thank the author of the website by coming up with this unique idea

Infact this is the only site which provides you interaction with lawyers all over India and get opined with state laws prevailing there besides this site is encourage DISCUSSION AMONG lawyers AND STRENGHTHEN THE knowledge
Bindu (Expert) 12 August 2010
I agree with Sir:- Aravinthan S/o Ganesan, Mahendra kumar,Niranjan and Suryanarayana Tangirala

Sir, I am junior to be very frank I have joined 2 seniors but none had time to answer or time to solve the query

This sight being site free in nature.
has been boon to me as it has helped and HELPING me to get answer to my query

This site is boon for juniors to learn because of its free nature

ON OTHER HAND PAID SITES ARE USED AS TOOL FOR ONLY SOLICTING CLIENTS NO LEARNING PROCESS.

This site is UNIQUE AND NOBLE in nature because of its free nature and free access and i want to thank the author of the website by coming up with this unique idea

Infact this is the only site which provides you interaction with lawyers all over India and get opined with state laws prevailing there besides this site is to encourage DISCUSSION AMONG lawyers AND STRENGHTHEN THE knowledge


You need to be the querist or approved LAWyersclub expert to take part in this query .


Click here to login now



Similar Resolved Queries :





Post a Suggestion for LCI Team
Post a Legal Query