Land acquired by Developement Authority

(Querist) 08 July 2008 This query is : Resolved 
We have our Agriculture Land which is costing Rs.1.05 Crores if we sale it to any party,but now we are listening that this land has been acquired by the development authority for colony development,for which we will get around 5-7 Lac for the same.It will be big loss for us.
1.what are the options for us so that we can good money ,if it will be acquired by the Devlopment Authority?
Guest (Expert) 08 July 2008
The DA will go by the market value of the similar property in the locality which is identified by the Sub Registrar of the place.

If you are not satisfied with the compensation, you can challenge it with the higher forum like High Court etc.,

But you must have a sound basis for claiming such high price.
Manish Singh (Expert) 08 July 2008
Firstly, they can not acquire your land without following a proper procedure.
they have to make a public announcement in your locality giving brief description that which area of land they ar willing to acquire with purpose and office address where youcan get some more info.
the purpose must be public purpose.

if the compensation is not enough go and make a complaint to the collectors office first. he will entertain it properly.
if again not satisfied, file it in the HC.
KamalNayanSaxena (Expert) 09 July 2008
There is another option to get 15 to 20%(as per norms of DA) in proportion to your land, of developed area in that colony witout any cost. I think that will compensate the difference.
arunprakaash.m. (Expert) 09 July 2008
First file wit petition opposing the land aquisation. Tne negotiate they will come to term. otherwise you apply to the collector for getting enhanced amount/.