Information from Sub-Registrars office!

Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 11 July 2010 This query is : Resolved 
Dear Experts Friends of the forum,

Kindly guide me;

In regards to the procedure, for obtaining the information from Sub-Registrar, of the documents registered after the death of a GPA downer (Owner of the property);Can I apply under RTI Act OR is there any other procedure in place under Registration Act.?

This pertains to the state of Andhra Pradesh.

Thanking you ALL in advance.
G. ARAVINTHAN (Expert) 11 July 2010
you can very well find the office from the document itself
Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 11 July 2010
Dear Aravinthan,

I think you have not understood my Question.

My doubt is; In regards to the procedure, for obtaining the information from Sub-Registrar, of the documents registered after the death of a GPA downer ( i.e.Owner of the property);Can I apply under RTI Act OR is there any other procedure in place under Registration Act.?

This pertains to the state of Andhra Pradesh.

I request you to kindly go through my Question, little closely please!

Thanking you, for your prompt reply.
niranjan (Expert) 11 July 2010
You can take the search of index and can find out whether such document is executed or not and if you find it then apply for a certified c opy of the document.
Uma parameswaran (Expert) 11 July 2010
If the creator of the document died then legal heir certificate is necessary.Give a application to the sub Registrar.
Chanchal Nag Chowdhury (Expert) 11 July 2010
Your question is not clear. Any registration can be searched with the Sub-Registrar's office.
After the owner died, the GPA becomes defunct & hence all actions thereafter are illegal.
For RTI action, though not advisable in your case,U may apply to the SPIO.