Home loan legalheir ship
Karthikeyan.M
(Querist) 25 August 2011
Respected Sir's,
Myself & My wife was joiontly purchase a flat in chennai. We got the loan amount sanctioned Rs27,25000 from SBI.
In the Sactioned amount Rs.1400000 was released on the registeration date. The Property was registered with both of our names.
My wife was passed away after few days from the registration. we have two kids with age of 3 & 1 respectively. I got the death certificate & Legal heirship certificate.
I approach the bank for the further amount release they told me to get the court order from the concern district Court.
I don't know the formalities. The Building in the completion stage. If i approach the lawyers they told me that this procedure will take nearly 6 months to complete.
Builder is asking for the fund. Please guide me in the proper channel. If any one know the exact solution for this I kindly request you to provide the details. This will be a big help for me.
M.Sheik Mohammed Ali
(Expert) 25 August 2011
why the bank asking court order ? for what the bank asking ? if your in chennai call me my senior Mr.S.Elumalai.9444221865, you mentioned my name, if they are asking legal heirs certificate from court it will take time, any way we do as possible to get quickly.call my senior.we are from T.Nagar.chennai.
M/s. Y-not legal services
(Expert) 26 August 2011
While you produce the death certificate of your wife's the bank should be considered your demand.. Just try to convince them properly sir..