promotion
Ankarsh Rattan
(Querist) 14 July 2011
I have been working as Sr Scale Stenographer since Feb, 1993. Due to lack of Depttl Rules the Sectt rules are implemented. As per Sectt Rules after completion of 5 yrs Service as Sr Scale Stenographer, candidates are eligible to promotion. I represented my deptt for upgradation of my post. the deptt took up the case with Finance Deptt. Finance Deptt cleared my case for promotion after 13 years in 2007 with a condition that necessary amendment in rules may kindly be done. But for one reason or the other the rules are not amended till date. As per Sectt rules I am eligible for promotion from Feb 1998, but not getting it through. Please let me know what should I do to get my long pending dues. Thanks
with warm regards
Surinder Kaur
R.Ramachandran
(Expert) 14 July 2011
You have to approach the Central Administrative Tribunal (if you are a Central Govt. employee) for redressal of your grievance.
Advocate. Arunagiri
(Expert) 14 July 2011
If you are a state government employee file a writ and get the relief.
Kirti Kar Tripathi
(Expert) 16 July 2011
Whether the Sectt. Rules are adopted by the your organisation in principle. In case, the same are not adopted, you have no case.
Ankarsh Rattan
(Querist) 21 July 2011
Sir, At the outset thanks a lot for your reply. In Punjab Govt offices, in the absence of Depttl rules, Sectt rules are adopted. In my case the position is same.