Querist :
Anonymous
(Querist) 24 June 2011
Respected Experts,One person recd. Signature of mine on 10.1.2011 on Printed Receipt on revenue stamp of Rs.1/- by giving Rs one lakh as a token money for purchase of land @ Rs. One crore/acre and the validity of that receipt was 26 january 2011 but after that till date he has not turned up to me for purchase of said land neither he has returned that receipt to me. Although the validity of the receipt has expired but will it create a problem to me in future. As some people say that the validity of such receipt is for three years . Please guide me?
R.Ramachandran
(Expert) 25 June 2011
Have you got a photocopy of the printed receipt given by you? If so, what is the contents of the receipt. Does that receipt talk anything about the agreement to sale/purchase of the land. Please indicate. Without minimum particulars it is not possible to give any views.
prabhakar singh
(Expert) 25 June 2011
the validity of such receipt is for three years is general laW.provide us contents of the receipt.
Trouble Logging in? Try following the given steps -
1. Visit your inbox to find a confirmation mail from LAWyersClubIndia.
2. Click on the confirmation link and confirm your signup