Section Filed

Querist : Anonymous (Querist) 23 May 2011 This query is : Resolved 
Dear Sirs,

There has been a section 420 120(b) 34 IPC filed in the civil court against me. I have not yet seen what has been filed.

could you kindly guide me as to what this section applies for.

Atish
abhay dholakiya (Expert) 23 May 2011
i think you have some mis understanding because above section are from indian penal coad and related with criminal offences so it can file in criminal court rather than civil court
34. Acts done by several persons in furtherance of common intention.
When a criminal act is done by several persons in furtherance of the common intention of all, each of such persons is liable for that act in the same manner as if it were done by him alone,is 34 for ipc and 420 ipc is related with cheat and fraud

120B. Punishment of criminal conspiracy and 120B,420and 34 all are related with crminal act
PARTHA P BORBORA (Expert) 23 May 2011
in my opinion your case has been filed in a criminal court, not in a civil case. any way Section 420 IPC provides punishment of cheating in relation with money, valuable security etc where in the max punishment is 3 years or fine or both.

Section 120(B) provide punishment for criminal conspiracy where in max- punishment is 2 years.

When a criminal act is done by several persons in furtherance of the common intention of all, each of such persons is liable for that act in the same manner as if it were done by him alone, is provided by Sec- 34
Guest (Expert) 23 May 2011
What are the actual charges against you?
M/s. Y-not legal services (Expert) 24 May 2011
Post the contents of the charge against you..