Estate agents and lawyers
Naresh S. Patil
(Querist) 30 March 2012
Estate agents collecting hefty commsn goes upto 1 lac also. They simply show the flat, if deal is there, fill in the ready formats, etc. But clients pay without a grudge. When there is a dispute, clients rush to lawyers. But they are not ready to pay even 50% of what they pay to agents. In one such case, when i told my fees, not even 30% of what he paid to agent, he ran away. What an educated buyer who can not diffrentiate bet an agent and a lawyer. Can expert share?
ajay sethi
(Expert) 30 March 2012
we receive may queries on this site wherein parties have been defrauded . unfortunately parties do not consult lawyers before signing agreement .
thye take ready amde drafts from brokers
it is only when they loose their hard earned money do they wake up from their slumber .
for saving a few thousand rupees they end up loosing lakhs
(Expert) 30 March 2012
Anyways this is not a query fit for this section.
Rajeev Kumar
(Expert) 30 March 2012
It is not a fit query for this thred
V R SHROFF
(Expert) 30 March 2012
Though I agree with experts, that query is not fit :
I will share:
I know, Estate Agent not only get their 2+2= 4%, they get very good cut, as tell seller, demand 120%, , u will get, Pay 15% to me, so u too will get 105 % : Seller agree, or loose a deal, that fetch him over & above his demand + no brokerage!!
Agreement prepared by Advocate, get it Regn, , get only abt. 0.25% of amount
Agent get from 4% to 15% in deal.
All Responsibility, Possession First/ Money First, drama with Advocate's headache.
Any title , LR, Survey No, Regn , Advocates head ache, c drafting, transfer,
Estate Agent Keep on earning another 10 years 1% as brokerage of the said property LL Agree , as majority buyers now a days are Investors, want to give newly purchased flat on rent!!
Estate Agents also overcharge poor family, who are homeless, and Govt, so called social workers, politicians are keeping quite of these blood suckers. No Social Service for poor, homeless, who badly need housing service. They starve to pay two month's rent to brokers/ estate agents every 11 months [over 20%]
and they run away, when problem arises, that is head ache of Lawyers.
So IO agree with Naresh Patil. Po0r homeless will bless, if something can be done, by Parliament, or Politicians.

(Expert) 30 March 2012
What link you wanted to establish between an agent and lawyer is not understood. You could better have stated your real problem on which you desire to seek solution by experts.
Naresh S. Patil
(Querist) 31 March 2012
Thank you all experts for your valuable advice