Passport- submission of wrong date of birth and getting passport

(Querist) 09 December 2011 This query is : Resolved 

My wife , now separated from me, have filed an FIR informing lost of her 10th Class Certificate and an affidavit on Rs 10 stating that she lost 10th Certificate and her date of birth is 22.8.1956, and She got copy of FIR duly typed by POlice station , which she submitted with Passport office and got passport and in 2009 June , she visited to Canada for one month, on that Passport, her son was working there at that time, now he is in Delhi. Her son came in October 2010 and she separated from me, my date of birth is 6.3.1955, she wanted to hide the date from me. Now I have come to know that her actual date of birth is 22.8.1952, I wish to know , how to proceed a case against her and what can be maximum penalty. I have two unmarried sons 31 and 2 living with her.Under section 12 and 10 os Passport Act 1967 or some other Act like forgery etc. I shall be highly obliged if you kindly help me and guide me to file a suit against her. thanks and best regards S P Goel Delhi 9810101999 118, Ashirwad Enclave, Plot No 104, I P Extension, Patparganj, Delhi-110092 spgoel118@yahoo.com, it is SPGOEL118@YAHOO.COM
Raj Kumar Makkad (Expert) 09 December 2011
You can file a criminal case against her under sections 10 and 12 of Passport Act 1967 read with section 420 of IPC. You should obtain the certificate of her actual date of birth first.
Shonee Kapoor (Expert) 09 December 2011
You can complain only, the case would be started by concerned passport office.

S P Goel (Querist) 15 April 2012
Respected sir,
thank you very much sir

thanks and best regards
s p goel
Delhi