N.J. MISHRA
(Querist) 09 May 2011
PLEASE MEMBER KINLDU GUIDE ME ON THE FOLLOWING QUERIES:
A CRIMINAL CASE WAS FILED FOR RECOVERY OF CERTAIN AMOUNT WHICH INCLUDES THE CERTAIN AMOUNT WHICH THE ACCUSED HAS ILLEGALLY RETAINED WITH HIMSELF AND CERTAIN AMOUNT WHICH THE ACCUSED HAS TO REIMBURSE FOR COMMITING BRECAH OF CONTRCAT. THE SAID MATTER GOT SETTLED AND ONLY THE AMOUNT WHICH THE ACCUSED RETAINED WITH HIMSELF GOT SETTLED. CONSENT TERM WAS SIGNED. NOW I CAN FILE A CIVIL SUIT FOR RECOVERING BALANCE AMOUNT WHICH ARISES OUT OF BREACH OF CONTRCAT COMMITED BY ACCUSED.
(Expert) 09 May 2011
SIR, KINDLY NOTE THAT. YOU MAY FILE A CRIMINAL COMPLAINT AND ALSO A CIVIL SUIT FOR RECOVERY OF YOUR DUES. AS CRIMINAL COURTS HAD ALREADY COMPROMISED THE MATTER.YOU MAY FILE A CIVIL SUIT SUBJECT TO LIMITATION PERIOD OF SAID MATTER IN CIVIL COURT.GOOD LUCK.
M/s. Y-not legal services
(Expert) 09 May 2011
If already a settlement made between you regard this issue mean how can you file a fresh civil suit on this issue. Whether did you mentioned anything about thie due amount on your settlement? Any written version is against you mean you can't file a case again. In civil its called as res judicata and in criminal its called as double jeopardy
(Expert) 09 May 2011
If already a settlement made between you regard this issue mean how can you file a fresh civil suit on this issue. Whether did you mentioned anything about thie due amount on your settlement? Any written version is against you mean you can't file a case again. In civil its called as res judicata and in criminal its called as double jeopardy
(Expert) 09 May 2011
Sorry experts. Due to network problem its posted so many times. Sorry for irritating in this way..
Trouble Logging in? Try following the given steps -
1. Visit your inbox to find a confirmation mail from LAWyersClubIndia.
2. Click on the confirmation link and confirm your signup