Divorce case

(Querist) 10 November 2014 This query is : Resolved 
gud eve sir/madam. I am rashmi from uttarakhand fighting for divorce from my husband who I don't like at all since april 2014. my parents married me forcefully in dec 2013. continuous hearings are going in the high court but my husband came only once in the court. he and his family also not showing any interest in the case. I am in agreat mental tension which I have told to his family many times but they are not listening to me. I want to know what can I do next to get divorce as fast as I can.

is it so that if there is no response from my husband's side, I will not get divorce from the court then in future. I want quick divorce as the boy I love is still waiting for me. pls help me and guide with the best solution so that I can also live happily with my guy waiting for quick and fruitful reply
Devajyoti Barman (Expert) 10 November 2014
To get quick divorce you have to get order from HC for speedy trial.
rashmi (Querist) 10 November 2014
pls tell the complete procedure of getting order from HC. what will be the result?
rashmi (Querist) 10 November 2014
the other party is neither coming to court nor showing any interest in giving me divorce. they even not talking to me in this case. will I get the divorce or my case will be discontinued by the court. some lawyers there are saying that without my husband interest in giving me divorce I cannt get it forcefully through the court. pls guide as I am mentally very much upset and want divorce at the earliest i.e. in 1 or 2 hearings since the guy I want to marry can wait till dec end for me. I am very depressed what to do but its sure I want divorce pls help
Devajyoti Barman (Expert) 10 November 2014
Apply in high court for speedy disposal of the case.
The application is to be filed under Article 227 of the Constitution of India.
rashmi (Querist) 11 November 2014
the other party is neither coming to court nor showing any interest in giving me divorce. they even not talking to me in this case. will I get the divorce or my case will be discontinued by the court. some lawyers there are saying that without my husband interest in giving me divorce I cannt get it forcefully through the court. I tried hard to convince the man and his parents for easy divorce but failed all time. pls guide as I am mentally very much upset and want divorce at the earliest i.e. in 1 or 2 hearings since the guy I want to marry can wait till dec end for me. I am very depressed what to do but its sure I want divorce pls help
Devajyoti Barman (Expert) 11 November 2014
Unless you get divorce, you can not legally marry.
Blame your luck if the ' guy' leaves you before you get the divorce.

Why do not approach your husband and make him agree for mutual divorce.
If he agrees then you can get speedy divorce.
is that possible if the other guy is not interested in getting me divorce or not showing any interest in divorce but I want it and I am fighting for it hard, the court can give the judgement favouring me at the earliest. what to do for that? pls guide
my lawyer is saying to me that without mutual consent I cannt get the divorce. is it true or there is some solution? after how much time I will get divorce so that I try my love to wait for me.its already more than 7 months I filed the case in court
You may get but it would take lot of time. So keep patience till then.
thanks for valuable suggestions. but pls tell how much time - week or months or more? pls suggest any new idea so that I can get it done fast
years of course and that too not less than 5-6 years.
Prashant Kumar Jha (Expert) 12 November 2014
Rashmi ji, you have not cleared for what remedy you moved to highcourt as divorce cases are dealt in District Family court. first you clear the reason for move to Highcourt then any Lawyer can comment on this.
V R SHROFF (Expert) 12 November 2014
Engage A GOOD SR ADVOCATE TO DO IT QUICKLY.
advocate Avdhesh chaudhary (Expert) 15 November 2014
dear client why you have moved to high court you should have filed in district family court & after summoning if your husband do not appear you might have got divorce expartee. for brief you may call me on 09891507137. by this way you could get divorce with in two three months. Adv. Avdhesh chaudhary
T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate (Expert) 16 November 2014
Don't fall prey to false promises of people with loud mouth with assurances to get you divorce in a span of few months, it is not possible. If you have filed divorce case, you have to wait and go with the court as per procedure. With the heavy burden on court with lot and lot of new matrimonial disputes piling up every day, the courts will not be able to dispose the contested divorce cases even in two or three years time.