LIVE Course on Transfer Property Law | Price Hike in 4 days | Grab it now!
LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Stages in civil suit

(Querist) 05 May 2010 This query is : Resolved 
What are the different stages in civil suit from filling plaint till judgement?
R.R. KRISHNAA (Expert) 05 May 2010
stages are below:

1. Filing the Plaint
2. court sends Summons to defendant
3. defendant appears and files written statement.
4. Court frames issues
5. Case posted for trial
6. Plaintiff files Proof of affidavit.
7. Defendant cross examines the plaintiff
8. Further evidence of plaintiff (if any)
9. Defendant files proof of affidavit.
10. Plaintiff cross examines the defendant
11. Further evidence of defendant (if any)
12. Arguments
13. Judgment.
ESTHERPRIYA (Expert) 05 May 2010
ya the stages of the expert is very contended. I would like to say that in case any I.A. is filed it will be dealt before the trial takes place or simultaneously along with the suit. The stage is
1) I.A. filed by petitoner
2) Notice taken to the respondent
3) counter filed by respondent
4) arguments of petitioner
5) arguments of respondent
6) disposal of I.A.

You need to be the querist or approved LAWyersclub expert to take part in this query .

Click here to login now

Similar Resolved Queries :

Post a Suggestion for LCI Team
Post a Legal Query