Claim by company after full and final settlement
Mahesh
(Querist) 08 June 2013
I am D.Mahesh. I was working with a company from april 2011 to october 2012. i resigned from the earlier employer by properly serving a written notice and working there during the notice period and got properly relieved from that company. in my last day with the said company ie. 12.10.2012, i was provided with my relieving letter and a no dues certificate.
everything was going smoothly. about 5 months later in march 2013, i received a letter from my earlier employer informing me that, the full and final settlement provided to me contains a mistake and informing me to pay an x amount to the company.
Experts please help me to solve this issue. I hope, there could not be any dues to that company because i was not using any properties of the company, not even a corporate sim. apart from that, please guide me, whether a company can claim from an ex-employee who left the job five months back, to pay the dues after providing with the full and final settlement and a no dues letter.
expecting yours reply at the earliest. kindly do the needful.
ajay sethi
(Expert) 08 June 2013
what is the claim amount .?
reply to company that there are no dues payable . company has provided you a no dues certifcates after verification of records

(Expert) 08 June 2013
Unless you make a mention on account of what the x amount has been asked, it would not be possible to guess whether the demand of the company is valid or not.
Mahesh
(Querist) 08 June 2013
Much thanks for your concern.
The company is claiming around Rs.6500/- as common damages during the course of my employment but discovered latter and other reasons. my then ctc was Rs.25000/- p.m. Kindly help me. should i have to pay the amount or to blindly reply that, no dues certificate was provided to me.
prabhakar singh
(Expert) 08 June 2013
When you were not in possession of any article of the Co.,and left the employment observing all formalities togather with relieving letter and "no dues certificate",
then to me,it does not lay in mouth of company to ask you to pay dues subsequently.
Deny the demand and allegations stating facts.
ajay sethi
(Expert) 08 June 2013
in your reply mention taht no money is due and payable . company has after verification issued no due certifcate
Mahesh
(Querist) 10 June 2013
I sincerely place my thanks for your answers.

(Expert) 10 June 2013
You are welcome.