Chinna Reddy Chandra Mohan   02 November 2014 at 02:16

Mis use of govt. facilities, pds (ration card), loans etc...

(1) My brother is well settled Govt. Employee earning more than 15000 INR per month.

(2) His wife enrolled herself for the Ration Card along with her mother (in her native village) and obtained ration card (Public Distribution System) and enjoying the facilities for more than 10 years.

(3) Also she enrolled her two sons too, where are they actually stay with my brother in City in Govt. Accommodation.

(4) I got Residence proof of my brother with his wife and Kids (through RTI) also I got the Ration Card details.

(5) By taking the advantage of BPL Ration Card, she also enjoying Bank Loan Facilities, Govt. Concessions....etc...

(6) Now I want to convey the same to Govt. officially, what is the best method / approach to be followed?

(7) In Dist Headquarters to whom I can submit a complaint?

(8) Is there any law that can be applied for cheating Govt Like this?

Please suggest me...

Chinna Reddy Chandra Mohan   02 November 2014 at 02:05

Submitting false receipt in the court for a cheating case

(1) I sent a legal notice for the amount (11 lakhs) to be paid by My Brother.

(2) My sister-in-law filed a cheating case and FIR filed, they produced a FALSE receipt signed by me, witnessed two other village elders. All the tree signatures are forged. The receipt is not at all signed by any of us.

Now How to prove my self legally / technically / scientifically that the receipt is not signed by any of us? It is a Fabricated document! What approach should I follow?

The other two village elders are also ready to give written statement to the court that they have not signed any receipt.

One of my friend told me that as the receipt is not singed by us, we can file a criminal case against my sister-in-law. Is it correct? Then what approach should I follow?

Please suggest me!!!!

Abdul Sattar   02 November 2014 at 01:08

To vacate my mortage flat

I own a building Ground + 01 Floor in Bangalore south, LR Bande R.T Nagar Post. I have mortgage my flat for sum of 500,000 (Five Lakhs) for duration of 03years and the agreement is ending on 15Nov2014. When i have approached the tenants to vacate my flat on time and i have already dispacthed a notice regarding the same. Now the tenant is demanding an extra Rs. 20,000 (Twenty thousand) towards the expences they claim to have spend (Without receipt). This people are of loose character and have record of demanding money by breaking the contract with previous landlords. In past, rhey have levied allegation on me with police station for disconnecting water supply and sending rowdies to vacate my place almost 02 years ago. Kindly advise what is the legal process to get back my flat in legal frame and how much will it cost and the duration to vacate. Believe me, this cheaters are very stuborn and can go to any extend. I can pay the demanded money and get rid off, but they will continue doing the same with other innocent peoples and i want to give them a fitting reply within the law frame. Please help me in this cause. Much obliged & Kind regards.

CHAUHANMA   02 November 2014 at 00:11

Can an advocate appoint another advocate on behalf of his client?

Respected Sir,

Can an advocate appoint another advocate (with his own signatures on Vakalatnama) on behalf of his client?

kunal bhardwaj   01 November 2014 at 23:49

Defamation or compensation

what is defamation law and punishment in this law . what is the procedure for compensation claim

CA Nikhil Gupta   01 November 2014 at 23:18

Cheated by a company.

Myself is a Chartered Accountant and need your valuable opinion on the subject.

Actually I had purchased some gifts online i.e.basket of fruits for my inlaws from one online retail agency. As per terms and condition "if item shown in the webisite will be not available than they will supply some similar/superior quality product"

However in actual they had supplied very lower grade produts that too are not fresh. Further to this packing of gift was not at all aceptable. When I had pointed these to the company they are not ready to listen anything.

I have photograps of the gift as well screen shot of website.

Please advise what all remedies I am having to teach a good lesson to these fraud compinies.

Suraj Kumar   01 November 2014 at 21:29

Returning of gifted items

1. Wife left matrimonial home.
2. Husband files RCR.
3. In reply wife files 125 CRPC and 24 HMA.
4. Reconciliation failed twice.
5. Husband withdraws RCR.
6. Interim maintenance granted u/s 125 CRPC.
7. High Court stays total amount of interim maintenance.
8. Husband send legal notice to wife either join in his family or to take back all gifts presented at marriage as all the items are in a locked house , items may be stolen or damage or lost due to any unforeseen incident.
9. Wife did not take back the said items.
Question:
a) Can husband send all the items in the custody of local police?
b) If yes, please advise step by step process.
c) If any other options please advice.
d) Is there any effect of legal notice in maintenance case?
e) Could husband wait for mutual divorce or file divorce case on the ground of desertion (as two years passed) and cruelty?

Umang Agrawal   01 November 2014 at 21:17

138 nia

Hello to all my experts
Sir i m a law student
i recently joined a law firm
i have only 2 queries

1) what is the meaning of pre summoning evidence? means when the matter is listed for pre summoning evidence wht does adv. do?

2) when d matter is listed for " Argument on publication " on wht bases argument has to b done? if i m correct ,, is d argument don tht we hav served d respondent so many times but resp. till date is unserved...so publish in d nwspaper n pass d ex-parti decree ...!

Thanks in advance !

Happily Divorced   01 November 2014 at 20:30

Should i allow divorce?

Wife filed for divorce under cruelty and also maintenance under HAMA section 18

she also file interim application for temporary injection to refrain us selling my house which is in loan

both the appearences dates are on the same day, what if I send my lawyer to represent me only in maintenance case?

1. Incase petitioner the wife doesnt come then what happens to divorce case?

2. If wife appears in divorce, neither me or my lawyer doesnt represent the divorce case then what may happen? Wi she get another date or will it be pronounced exparte considering summons duly served?

3. If I allow the divorce exparte, then will it adversely effect the maintenance case resulting in higher maintenance? Maintenance case anyway I am going to contest...

pls answer these queries with ur experience....

navin   01 November 2014 at 20:26

Sale agreement & mortgage fraud

PLZZZZZZ HELP!!!!!!!!
i had entered sale agreement on 3/3/2012 with X for 20 lacs(as per sr value of property) on 200 rs stamp paper for which i had confirmed to hv rcd 5 lacs payment by cash & 5lacs by chq .

on 10/3/2012(about a week after above transaction) i entered a simple mortgage (registered @ sro)with Y with the brother of x who is a moneylender for 10 lacs. for about 6 months i repayed them the intrest on time.till this dt i have not payed any intrest to them. totally i have borrowed 20 lacs from them.both of the above transactions were purely done for finance.

now this property is worth 60 lacs.
1.X has issued notice for specific performance.
2.Y HAS ISSUED NOTICE TO CLEAR THE MORTGAGE DUES. both brothers r eyeing this property for 20 lacs . please help me wat 2 do??????plzzzzz help me out.......i am having a very bad financial crunch........