Nazeer Ahmed   16 February 2016 at 13:30

Regarding drt chennai proceeding order

I am defending my case against the MNC bank for cheating and frauding me along with the builder. The Bank was holding my flat after completion since 2007 and I had stopped the payment of EMI since 2010 as my request to close the account and was ready for the settlement of full amount as per the loan recall notice as well as sarfaesi notice was not entertained and the bank moved an OA for the recovery of the amount with interest during march 2012 and I am meticulously defending the case and I had filed an additional documents to strengthen my case and the bank was using the delaying tactics and today the matter came up for the argument. Instead of deciding the addmission of the documentary evidence the presiding officer had directed to deposit the entire OA amount in the loand account number and directed the bank to hand over the possession and the case was posted for a month. My query is a) Can if file an appeal against the proceeding order as this is the miscarriage of justice.
b) Can the amount be paid to the tribunal till the actual liability is determine.
c) If I clear the demanded OA amount then all private bank will bhave a precedent in cheating the borrower along with the builder. How to save it?

jagadish   16 February 2016 at 13:17

Daughters share in ancestral property

my wife has 2 younger brothers aged 47 and 39. their father died in 1977 and mother in 2000. we married in April 1996. my inlaws have ancestral property. now my wifes name is there in RTC (land document) since her father died. now my query is whether she will get equal right in property as her brothers.

Member (Account Deleted)   16 February 2016 at 13:08

Ex party divorce

Dear Experts, I need your guidance..

I got married in Jan 2006 and me and my wife stayed together for 4 years and but we were not compatible and there were so many issues. So i left my house and was living separately in same city but she continue to harass me so finally i had quit that place and moved out. Since then we are not in touch its been 4 years now. I asked her many times for divorce but she was not ready to go so i decided to move out.

Now her lawyer has appraoched me via one of my friend and saying that she is asking for 5 lac and she will take ex-party divorce.

Now the petition is ready but she has mentioned so many false allegations that i used to drink and beat her and i was not giving her money and i forced her for abortion and bla bla...

But the lawyer is saying that it doesnt matter whatever we write in petition as if you will not come, we will take xparty divorce based on these allegations and you will receive a copy of Judgment. You should not b bother about the content in petition or the ground on which we take divorce.

So the question is -- Is it fine to go?? Or will there be any cases against me or will this create any problem to me in my future..?

Kindly guide, if i should accept this petition??

Anonymous   16 February 2016 at 12:52

Cancellation of FIR u/s 420, 468

A complaint was submitted in Dec 2013 but the matter was settled between accused and the complainant.
But suddenly on 11 Feb I came to know that an FIR (u/s 420, 468 ipc) has been registered against me.
The complainant is still ready for compromise. My queries are
1. How to get that FIR canceled/quashed/disposed/closed ?
2. Is it possible to register an FIR even after 2 years ?
3. Will the FIR effect my govt job (under Probation) ?

Brahm Prakash   16 February 2016 at 12:35

Copy right

Hello All, Hope you are doing well. I have a query regarding copyright of the contents of website of the company. Acquisition of copyright is automatic and it does not require any formality. Copyright comes into existence as soon as a work is created and no formality is required to be completed for acquiring copyright. However, certificate of registration of copyright and the entries made therein serve as prima facie evidence in a court of law with reference to dispute relating to ownership of copyright. Can the Company use the following on its website, without getting registration of copyright under copyright act: Copyright @ 2016, ABC Limited

Regards, Brahm Prakash

smitha   16 February 2016 at 12:33

Cancellation of documents

My father is taking care of his two retarded sisters and his maternal uncle. This uncle(who's unmarried) had written a will stating all his property will go to my father and sisters( my father's). But this uncle registered the property in my father's name as my father had to built a house there and the property needed to b in his name for getting loan and in a span of 10 months the uncle passed away. There was a part of land(24 cents) that was my paternal grandmother's which came to my father n his sisters thru will and my father divided that among himself and his sisters. When this portion was distributed the document writer mentioned 5 cents each for his sisters and the rest for him. (Thinking he's the one going to take care of them). The uncles property and this is registered in one document. Now my father's cousin is filed a case against him saying the property is not divided equally as his sisters are retarded and had demanded to squash the document. His intention is to get the document squashed so that he will get a part of uncles property. Now I have the following doubts
1 will a registered document get squashed so easily
2 if at all it is squashed will the uncles will become active automatically
3 how should we move in order to prevent the document from getting squashed

b kumar chsndrs   16 February 2016 at 12:22

Rule tecnical resignation

any person take technical resignation and joined same post same department same medical standard othet zone .Pvr and medical alredy comeplted by parent department . if Service is continued .ASR came from parent departmentt can the present depart meant farther take medical and P.V.R. How many time PVR and medical test done for an exiting employer what is rule

Kay Abreu   16 February 2016 at 12:09

Gold loan mortgage

An NBFC amongst other business interest is also in the business of offering loans against mortgage of gold jewellery at 70% of its value at interest rates prevalent at that point of time. Now that the value of gold is sliding down they have asked customers to renew their gold loan by paying up a part of the loan advanced to bring the loan at par with current gold prices. In other words, loan to value. They have cited RBI regulations but have not provided any documentary evidence. They are refusing to accept the interest on the gold loan taken since the last 3 months till part-payment of the loan is made. That means compounded interest along with part-payment will need to be paid. They enjoyed interest at higher rates when gold prices were high; and now when gold prices are down they want customers to liquidate a part of their gold loan. Such loans are taken to tide over an emergency. Please let me know the legal position ?

Bharat Sharma   16 February 2016 at 11:16

Reserved judgement in Chandigarh high court

Dear experts,
I had a Maintenance case (CRR) under DV interim maintenance, against me in Chandigarh high court, which was finalised on 11 Feb 2016. Judgement got reserved. I would like to know , in how many days the final order can be seen online?
I am expecting order in my favour.

DINESH   16 February 2016 at 11:06

Querry about letter petition

I want to seek advise advise about letter petition. Is affidavit necessary in it, what should a laymen do when his affidavit is refused to be attested by oath stating absence of lawyer. Do such petition can be submitted by hand or are required to be send through post only.