sonavnayak   03 February 2018 at 22:37

Arbitration and loss of reputation

Can we claim loss of reputation during the arbitration,

mukund   03 February 2018 at 22:35

Tampering of attendance muster

which sections of IPC are applicable in case of tampering of attendance muster?

n v r gupta nallajalla   03 February 2018 at 22:33

Training consultancy not paying remuneration for trainers

I have worked to a corporate training consultancy(registered to Delhi state) as a freelancer trainer(from Bangalore) and given a training to corporate software company(In Bangalore). Got very positive feedback from the client company. But the training consultancy is not ready to pay the full amount as mentioned in the work order.
We have a valid work order, feedback forms of that training, mail conversations of the partial amount discussions.

How to proceed further in a legal way?

Thanks and Regards,

Anonymous   03 February 2018 at 22:27

Validity of an order got by misrepresentation

If a person has got an exparte order from the High Court by misrepresentation of the facts of the case in his application, will the order still be legally enforceable in the lower court? Shouldn't the order be void in such a case as it happens to a contract(voidable at the option of the aggrieved party)

Swathi   03 February 2018 at 22:01

Property dispute

Respected sir,
I'm from kerala,from a middle class family ,i have 3 siblings...we had only18 cent as our share... but after 66 yr old my father suffered from amnesia he lost all his memories...my elder brother used our father's condition and he cheated the remaining 3 of us and he got 10 cent land from my father by using his sign....all this happened 10 yrs ago now only we all came to know about this......what to do sir? How to get back that 10 cent land from him....

Anonymous   03 February 2018 at 21:56

Not getting relieving letter

Hi I have resigned on 28th Dec 2017 asking relieving with immediate effect stating that i will pay the notice period amount, however i have not received any reply till date after several email and speed post to employer. I have text to HR also and they said they are working on it.

However After so many days i have received mail stating that i am absconded and they can take action against me or i need to complete 1 month notice period.

Please suggest what action i can take against company.

M Sangam kumar   03 February 2018 at 21:48

Security deposit not refunded on time

My dad was admitted in hospital for a surgery in 1st week of June'17 and discharged after 3 days. The surgery was covered under cashless mediclaim; however, hospital asked me to deposit Rs.10k as security deposit at the time of discharge which was supposed to be refunded once they receive complete bill from Insurance company. The whole payment was settled by the insurance company on 13 July'17 but the hospital kept on denying of having received the payment. Finally, I furnished settlement voucher before them on 2 Feb'18 and they immediately agreed to release the security deposit.

I'm shocked by their pathetic conduct and want to file a consumer case against the Hospital Mgmt. Please guide.

Anonymous   03 February 2018 at 21:38

Resignation

Hi I have resigned on 28th Dec 2017 asking relieving with immediate effect stating that i will pay the notice period amount, however i have not received any reply till date after several email and speed post to employer. I have text to HR also and they said they are working on it.
However After so many days i have received mail stating that i am absconded and they can take action against me or i need to complete 1 month notice period. I assume they have send this because 2-3 days ago i sent sms saying that if i will not receive relieving letter then i will send legal notice to them

Please suggest what action i can take against company, and what i should do to take the relieving letter from them.

Wakle   03 February 2018 at 18:19

HAM sec24 and dv act maintenance

hi dv act on28/1/13.HC in challage of all orders of dv act & sec 24 of hma , HC order on 21/11/17 to pay 18000pm since fr 28/1/13. but meanwhile senior civil div.u/s 24 order me on fr.6/6/14 to dispose of case means upto 2016 pay 9000pm. Now my wife recovery file me on order of HC order u/s 128 in dv act & also reg.dkst.in civil senior div fir recovery u/s24. My Q should i pay both maintenance? how recovry adjust?

Anonymous   03 February 2018 at 18:04

Recovery suit

Plaintiff files a suit for recovery against defendant no.1, 2 &3 and def no. 1 is only a freight and forwarding agent appointed by defendant no. 2 and the plaintiff made the goods for defendant no. 3 which is out of country. Now whats the remedy with defendant no. 1. The def no. 1 only got Rs 15000/- and now he is claiming Rs 60 lacs from the defendant. The goods were delivered to def no. 3 and he did not make the payments.
Does multimodal transport act come into picture?