Anonymous
14 June 2018 at 23:11
my sister ran away from home. How can I deal with this?
My sister ran away from home ,she went there and started telling everyone again that my parents beat her up and locked her up in her room for three days, not giving her food or anything.
did register marriage, now have a child its almost about 1 year.they gave complain that we are threat to her life in FIR, SHE CLEARLY MENTION SHE DON’T NEED ANY THING , HAPPY WITH HER HUSBAND.
If she truly cared about us, she wouldn’t have left in the first place.
From that very moment onward, whatever love I had for my sister died, because I couldn’t bear to see my parents suffer over this.Again, it was my sister ‘s husband who took the initiative to call my parents .
My Concern is we don’t want to meet them or any talking , but they always try to contact us .is there any way to get ride off. We can file a case that as they mentioned in FIR, we are threat to them, again why they are calling us, always gives us updates regarding their daily life. (we change all our contact numbers)Whenever they give update by any source , our total family get disturbers , mental harassment.
Please Advice..any solutions…suggestions.
oldman
14 June 2018 at 23:00
Dear legal advisors,
Today, my wife deserted me and my two small kids due to difference of opinion. I am looking after my kids. She says she will file for divorce and come to take the kids after she has started a fresh life.
I don't want to give away the kids to her.
What are the steps I need to take to safeguard me and my kids.
Anonymous
14 June 2018 at 22:30
An employee who was illegally terminated got his gratuity during litigation after 14 month of litigation. After 5 years of litigation he was also awarded compensation for illegal termination without reinstatement. After completion of his litigation he filed a complaint before gratuity authorities
for interest on late payment of gratuity and also penal action u/s 9(2) for non compliance of section 7(2), 7(3) and 7(3A). Although he recieved interest on late payment of gratuity but his request to initiate above mentioned penal action was rejected for the reasons of long time span of 6 years and receiving of gratuity and interest.
my question to expert is whether gratuity authorities have jurisdiction to not initiate penal action u/s 9(2) or it is the jurisdiction of court to decide whether there is any thing in gratuity act which says that limitation act applies on it .
whether employee can file appeal against this rejection order of controlling authority and under which clause of gratuity act appeal for initiating penal action be made before appellate authority under gratuity act
Shaktipal
14 June 2018 at 21:37
Hello sir, can HSA amendment 2005 applicable for married daughter who married before amendment 2005. And can HSA amendment 1994 ommited...please give advise...
Sukhwinder
14 June 2018 at 20:47
If an employee of income tax transferred from one office to another office on same post. And she has sanctioned ccl of previous office. What should she do? Should she releived before going on leave or after coming back from ccl. If she proceeds on leave and after that stand releived order issued, should she joined during leave or after returning from leave?
Anonymous
14 June 2018 at 20:11
Hi I'm writing for legal advise. I am a teacher in a private school in bangalore for the past three years and till this day I have not received appointment letter, Confirmation Letter and monthly payslips. I have only received my offer letter. I have resigned and serving my notice period. I have requested the school to provide the due Documents and the management is not responding. The management has deactivated my official school outlook account and unable too receive a reply too my request. Is there a law against this and if so what action should I take?
One employee has been posted in my department and the TDS amount to be deducted from his salary as shown in his Last Pay Certificate issued and signed by his previous employer is NIL.
I doubt on the TDS amount shown in his LPC, so I asked him to furnish the other document if any so as to establish how your TDS amount arrived at 'NIL'.
The employee has denied to furnish any documentary evidence but rather told me to go with the amount shown in his LPC. He further said "under which provision of IT Act you have the right to deny the amount shown in my LPC and under which provision you are asking for the document.
So my question to the learned members are :-
1. Should I go with the TDS figure shown in LPC or re-assess his TDS amount and deduct the calculated amount. ?
2. If I should re-assess and start deduction accordingly then under which provision I as a Deductor have the right to do so legally.
Dear Sir/Madam,
I have received One email from my client that IPR had been appointed by proper authority and I was Requested to fill the attached from (SCHEDULE
FORM B
PROOF OF CLAIM BY OPERATIONAL CREDITORS EXCEPT WORKMEN AND EMPLOYEES
(Under Regulation 7 of the Insolvency and Bankruptcy Board of India (Insolvency Resolution Process for Corporate Persons) Regulations, 2016)
)
Therefore please guide me at your best that who should I deal with same with the complete procedure.
Anonymous
14 June 2018 at 16:45
My wife has filed various cases against me including 498a, 125 and section 9. A maintenance order of 7000 pm has already been passed u/s 125 last month. Can she claim interim maintenance for the ongoing case under section 9?
Validity of a sale agreement
I entered into an agreement to sell 1 acres of my land to a person @ 1CR. in 2016. I received 30 lac as advance, in the agreement it is mentioned that registration should be completed in 6 months after paying the reaming balance amount of 70 lac and if the other party fails to give the renaming balance with in the 6 months myself won't be liable to pay him back the advance of 30lac.
He (purchaser) fail to raise the remaining cash. Since I used this advance to buy another property and not in a state to return his 30 lac.We have a verbal agreement to return the amount of 27 lac either when my property is sold or whenever I manage to raise that amount. I am still willing to sell that property but he is making use of the dull market after demonetization. Am I legally liable to return the advance? Will the law turn up against me? I am still willing to sell the land to him on the agreed amount which he doesn't seems to be interested in. Just wondering what will be worst case if he goes to court?Thanks in advance.
Vimal