visuiyer
03 February 2026 at 20:16
Here is another issue on the complaint against axis bank.
I have raised a complaint against Axis Bank - where the bank is denied in honourng with a loan closure certificate for a loan completed on 03.08.2025. I also mentioned in the communication to the bank with "A disciplined closure today is an invitation for future business tomorrow".
Despite the repeated request the bank failed to honour the loan closure certificate nor atleast informed in email, that the loan account is closed and balance is nil.
I raised a complaint against the bank before RBI Ombudsman, but the adjudicating authority closed the complaint without seeking or considering (rejoinder reply) the complainant's response to the regulated entity's submission, cannot go for appeal under the clause it was closed.
It undermine the fundamental requirement of "audi alteram partem" (hear the other side), which is a cornerstone of fair and transparent adjudication.
Now, what to do ?
how to get the loan closure certificate. [ there is no issues on outstanding I have cleared all the loan EMI on time. To add, my credential, I am well disciplined individual, in professional, personal and financial life. I was a Citi Bank credit card customer for over 21 years with no defaults clearing 100% card liability on time every time]
Veterans please guide me..!! How to get the loan closure and no due certificate from Axis Bank, Where RBI ombudsman closed the complaint, without listening to the complainant.
Anonymous
02 February 2026 at 22:02
Society had collected Rs.79500/- fromeach member for Deemed Conveyance & Property Card. Total collection 79500 X 56 Members = Rs.44,52,000/-. Society has balance of Rs,2000000/- which they want to refund to the Members. One original member sold her flat and now new member occupies that flat. Who will get that refund - Old member who sold the flat or new member who purchased the flat.
Please clarify.
Roland Noronha
Vasudevan
02 February 2026 at 19:06
Respected Learned Experts, I would like to file Contempt Petition(Civil) before the High Court of Madras in connetion with my service matter as Party in person. I had drafted the Petition and filed in the Registry. However, it has been returned to me for rectification. Any Legal Expert/Consultant who is well versed with the filing procedure before the Madras High Court may please share their contact details for guiding me in the matter. I am ready to give necessary fee to the Expert please. It is only for filing procedure. The case shall be handled by me as Party In Person.
Thanks to all Learned Experts in anticipation.
visuiyer
01 February 2026 at 20:46
I have received a order from RBI ombudsman for a referenced complaint.
whereas in the order the address is mentioned as Chandigarh, But I am in Tamilnadu
The order against the complaint number is not related to me or i have not filed any complaint on the complaint date mentioned in the order.
I have also verified in the rbi cms under my mail id no referenced complaint number was there. I have also checked under rbi bo complaint feedback option which say the mobile number and complaint number not matched.
I have also checked the geniunity of the email id - which is from rbi with TLS standard encrycpted.
Now, please guide me what to do? or where to file this complaint ?
Respected Experts,
Very Happy New Year Wishes to you all, belated!
First of all, I would like to express my sincere gratefulness to all of you for the efforts you are taking for the public through this open forum by spending your most valuable time to provide with your expertised views, suggestions and advice with reference to the applicable legal points for each and every query we asked.
Pranam to You all!
My present query is regarding the VISITORS PARKING area assigned in an apartment used by some of the residents/members of the Apartment who are having their designated parking slots. We have securities at Gate to control this but they are not listening them and responding to the security persons that "if anyone in the association is having problem for me using this VISITORS PARKING AREA, let them come and talk directly to me but not through the securities".
Then our Association Vice President a senior most person initiated to resolve this issue and conveyed politely this matter. But later he came to the Presidents flat along with other two owners and insulted the President asking him why he is involving in this matter.
He is challenging the Committee it seems and informed the security/Vice President that "I will park my vehicle in the Visitors Parking whenever I wish, if anyone is having objection let them do anything they can and I will face it"
He is a prominent Doctor in the city and he taking all the Committees requests or instruction as a personal vengence against some of the individuals in the committee we can understand.
In the last GBM of association held in November 2025, we have decided that "Visitors Parking should not used by the Residents to park their vehicles" and the decision has been approved in the GBM without any objection among the participants and it has been minuted in the GBM minutes also - just for your information.
Whether we can take any legal action/complaint on his such approach? Is it appropriate ?
Please guide us on how can we handle this situation?
Yours faithfully,
gk
visuiyer
29 January 2026 at 18:56
I need a paid legal support in preferably Chennai based - in respect of the continuous legal issue in respect of transaction procedural lapse, and systemic failure. to file a formal legal complaint, as I have exhausted with all rbi ombudsman formalities.
Please do contact at my mail id to share further information.
Anonymous
29 January 2026 at 12:22
I purchased a gold necklace and bangles worth ₹7 lakh in 2018 , a few days before my marriage, and the bills are in my name. My wife wore them at the wedding. After two years, she called me to my bank to allow her to operate joint locker and threatened that if I did not come, she would call the police. When I went there, she took all the gold that I had purchased before marriage, along with the engagement ring that she had gifted to me. I made a video of the entire incident in which she clearly stated twice that she would return all my items once I returned a specific ring to her. I demanded my gold back the same day, but she refused. Can I legally recover all the gold, or will it be treated as her stridhan?
kunhi marakkar
29 January 2026 at 10:20
Can a check bounce case be quashed in which a summons was sent to another address without serving it at the defendant's correct address and a warrant was issued? If so, which court should be approached?
JEGADEESAN
27 January 2026 at 15:01
Sir
I would like to clarify some doubts regarding Tamil Nadu Govt act regarding produce the Original Title Deed in connection with Registration of Documents. Already the same matter has been settled in High Court & Supreme Court . Since getting Non Traceable Certificate from Police Department will lead to spend some lakhs and getting patta from revenue department also same cost the court clearly said those rules are against the Parent Act & Constitution of India.
1. Now once again Tamil Nadu Govt enacted the same Bill (Instead of rule ) and got the president's assent .
Whether will it sustain or may be quashed by any High Court or Supreme Court .
2. Further SRO asking Legal heir certificate in respect of Ancestral property But Court said that oral partition is also valid if the same has been done in family members hence no need to produce the legal heir certificate and SRO has no such power to direct the executant to produce the Legal Heir certificate and Civil matters would come under civil Court's Jurisdiction.
Since one of my relative Namely Maharajan already executed the sale deed in Dec 2025 and it has been refused by the SRO based on Original Title Deed is not available in the name of executant and patta is also not in his name .
But title in his father's name( Ramasamy) and Maharaja lost the original Title deed but patta also some other's name (Manikkam) ( by Double Document Manikkam got the patta )
Now Maharajan is going to approach the Hight Court to quash the Refusal Slip
3. Whether Tamil Nadu Govt passed the bill regarding Amendment of Regn Act on 28.4. 2025 (but President's assent obtained in Jan 2026 ) will affect the Sale deed executed in Dec 2025 regarding produce original previous title document?
4.Further his advocate said that he will get direction since the SRO has no authority to decide the Title and no power to interfere with Civil Court matters. Whether it is possible?
, leasehold govt property, conversion to freehold
I have 1400 sq feet leasehold plot , which was allotted to my grandfather in 1950 on Sindhi colony Amravati Maharashtra as he was displaced Person, shifted from Pakistan during partition
Now Maharashtra govt has issued GR on 15/5/25 to convert those plots to freehold
I am staying in 700 sq feet area with my family and remaining 700 sq feet area is occupied by my uncle and his family as my father and uncle got that property from their father as a will
I have got mutation done in my name for my 700 sq feet on property card 2 years back after my father, mother's death , being only legal heir , now my share of property is in my name and uncle's share of property is stillin my grandfather name , they have not changed the name in property cards, but is theirs
Now I have applied to collector for conversion to freehold for my 700 sq feet.
Land record office has sent positive report and SDO too has sent positive report 2-3 months back
Now collector office has issued a challan in my name for Rs 50000 being conversion charges etc , which I have paid
Is it ok ? Can I assume that my 700 sq feet area has been converted to freehold?
Formal Order has yet to come
Payment of challan means my application has been approved?
Please reply